We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This makes my 4th or 5th visit to the Hibiscus and it is always a wonderful place to stay. Usually I hit the beaches but this trip I brought my mother and have spent more time at the pool which is a delight. One thing also they are pet friendly as well and my cats even like the rooms! They have wonderful accommodations, very clean and we really found the beds comfortable and the linens were nice. I also like their towels! The location is very convenient, 5 mins to Siesta Key on Stickney Point Rd and there is a wonderful fish restaurant, Captain Curts, there is a Carrabbas across the street, Panera Bread and a Publix right nearby too.They offer good competitive price points and AAA discounts. Big thumbs up! I will be back soon!

Room Tip: We have enjoyed all the rooms we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We love to see people that return to us. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you stayed and enjoyed the pool area. Hope to see you again in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
80
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for a family vacation and stayed three nights while on Sarasota beach area. Had two queen size beds with large living space and kitchen. Generally clean and good size bathroom. Nice pool. Quick access to beach front and various amenities such as grocery and pharmacy etc. Probably your lower budget general hotel. Served its purpose. Sleep and shower on a limited budget vacation. No general complaint, but no fireworks or sparks either pending what your looking for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. Sorry it wasn't what you expected. We hope that you give us a second try and return to us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was very impressed with with size and furnishings of our room. It was very clean and updated. I have lived in apartments that were much smaller than this! The only down side was that the bedrooms were on the second floor and that was not indicated on the website....this is good to know if you have guest with mobility problems.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom king suite; bedrooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of our 2 bedroom suites are different in layout. That is why that info is not on the website. I apologize for that inconvenience. But we are happy to here you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We visited our parents during Spring Break but we wanted to stay as a family in a hotel close to the beach, We found a gem~ We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms with a kitchen/living room. Plenty of room for a family of 4-5. Breakfast was served daily with lots of choices including hot waffles. The pool was clean and nice. Only complaint was that the carpeting was very old, tired and dirty spots in our room 100.

We walked to the beach which was about 20 minute away. Close to everything. Walgreens is on nearby corner which is stocked with everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with family and that you enjoyed the room and the stay. sorry about the carpet. We are working on that issue. We hope that you and your family will book with us any time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable suite had everything we needed the kitchen was well equipped, The beds were a little soft but the bedroom was large, clean and comfortable.Always lots of nice fluffy white towels available.The free morning breakfast had disappointing orange juice and not so great coffee. Beautiful clean pool and relaxing area with comfy lounge chairs. And best of all a great staff, always happy and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to be back in a few months. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and was able to relax on your vacation. We look forward to having you stay in a couple months and any other time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days, the room was clean, with plenty of fluffy white towels in the very well appointed bathroom. The pool area is very clean and the pool well looked after. My biggest complaint the breakfast was served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery. The availability of coffee at any time of day was a big plus. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return for a future stay here at Hibiscus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Brought the family for a vacation. Was surprised at the size of the rooms. Nice facilities and breakfast was a treat. Was a bit loud on Saturday night but I believe it was due to a family reunion at the hotel which would explain the noise. Even with it being loud, I would still recommend. Housekeeping did not clean my son's room even thought they had requested it be done. Not a big deal and all was okay. I Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We apologize for the noise. We are glad to hear that you would return to our establishment in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.