We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great price and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Brought the family for a vacation. Was surprised at the size of the rooms. Nice facilities and breakfast was a treat. Was a bit loud on Saturday night but I believe it was due to a family reunion at the hotel which would explain the noise. Even with it being loud, I would still recommend. Housekeeping did not clean my son's room even thought they had requested it be done. Not a big deal and all was okay. I Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
71
64
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

On behalf of the Mills family we would like to give a huge thanks to Hisbiscus Suites and their staff. All the rooms were clean and to our liking, the pool was awesome, and the continental breakfast was great! There was more than enough space outside of our rooms for everyone to be comfortable. My expectations were exceeded and myself and my family agree that this will not be the last time you hear from us.

Thanks again,
Kim Barnes & James Martin
Mills Family Reunion Hosts

Room Tip: If you are looking for lots of space, as for room 200, 100 or 125.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A great place for a good price! Clean rooms, nice service, pool open 24 hrs, minutes to the beach. Next time we will go to this place again and i would recommend this hotel to every body.Thank you for a great Siesta Key stay, Hibiscus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Booked this place online mostly because they accept pets and the price was very fair. The positive feedback sealed the deal. We arrived and I wasn't blown away by the appearance, but really just needed a room for a couple of nights. I was quite surprised by how nice the room was. We had a suite with a separate bedroom, sitting room and a kitchen. It was very clean and I couldn't have asked for a better room. The staff was very friendly and consistently wanted to know if there was anything we needed. I would definitely recommend Hibiscus Suites and would not hesitate to stay here again. The continental breakfast could have had more healthy options, like a variety of fruit or some protein options. Other than that I was very happy here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Didn't know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by this real gem. Loved the suite and the staff were so genuinely helpful, polite and hospitable. Thank you for a great Siesta Key stay, Hibiscus :-) We are sad to be leaving soon but we will certainly be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a sister weekend planned for the end of April-beginning of May.
When we checked in, for some reason our reserved rm wasn't ready, so they gave us a giant room!!
Kitchen, sitting area and we each had our own bedroom and bath! The beds were VERY comfortable. No complaints re the room. The only thing I would mention re Rm 100, in the non master bdrm, sounds travels very easily early in the morning! Couldn't tell where the voices were coming from (from A/C area below the window?) but I would recommend earplugs.
Otherwise, we had a great stay.
Loved the free taxi to the beach ( tips accepted) and the breakfast. My sister had the waffle, I had the biscuits and gravy!! Would stay there again. Friendly staff and nice pool too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We apologize about the noise in the morning. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is my second stay at this facility. Went for a girls weekend over Memorial Day. The suites are roomy and clean. Full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a large living room area. Close to Siesta Key beach. Complimentary breakfast with waffles and wide variety of foods. Also about 25 minutes from St. Armands, which is a nice an area for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are happy to hear you liked your visit hear. Glad you enjoyed yourself at St. Armands. That is a fun place. We hope the next time you are in the area that we see you return for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.