We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A great place for a good price! Clean rooms, nice service, pool open 24 hrs, minutes to the beach. Next time we will go to this place again and i would recommend this hotel to every body.Thank you for a great Siesta Key stay, Hibiscus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We at hibiscus are happy to hear you enjoyed it and would recommend us. Hope that you book with us in the future. Thank you for a great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
79
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Booked this place online mostly because they accept pets and the price was very fair. The positive feedback sealed the deal. We arrived and I wasn't blown away by the appearance, but really just needed a room for a couple of nights. I was quite surprised by how nice the room was. We had a suite with a separate bedroom, sitting room and a kitchen. It was very clean and I couldn't have asked for a better room. The staff was very friendly and consistently wanted to know if there was anything we needed. I would definitely recommend Hibiscus Suites and would not hesitate to stay here again. The continental breakfast could have had more healthy options, like a variety of fruit or some protein options. Other than that I was very happy here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the hotel. We hope that you return for future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Didn't know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by this real gem. Loved the suite and the staff were so genuinely helpful, polite and hospitable. Thank you for a great Siesta Key stay, Hibiscus :-) We are sad to be leaving soon but we will certainly be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel but sad to hear that your stay had to end so soon. We really hope to see you return to us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a sister weekend planned for the end of April-beginning of May.
When we checked in, for some reason our reserved rm wasn't ready, so they gave us a giant room!!
Kitchen, sitting area and we each had our own bedroom and bath! The beds were VERY comfortable. No complaints re the room. The only thing I would mention re Rm 100, in the non master bdrm, sounds travels very easily early in the morning! Couldn't tell where the voices were coming from (from A/C area below the window?) but I would recommend earplugs.
Otherwise, we had a great stay.
Loved the free taxi to the beach ( tips accepted) and the breakfast. My sister had the waffle, I had the biscuits and gravy!! Would stay there again. Friendly staff and nice pool too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We apologize about the noise in the morning. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is my second stay at this facility. Went for a girls weekend over Memorial Day. The suites are roomy and clean. Full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a large living room area. Close to Siesta Key beach. Complimentary breakfast with waffles and wide variety of foods. Also about 25 minutes from St. Armands, which is a nice an area for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are happy to hear you liked your visit hear. Glad you enjoyed yourself at St. Armands. That is a fun place. We hope the next time you are in the area that we see you return for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Only spent one night. Room was ready at check in time. We could tell it was a holiday weekend due to so many small items being overlooked (no extra toilet paper, not enough towels, only one hand towel, no soap). We were close to the office so it want a big deal to ask for replacements. Bath room floor had not been swept and the hair from previous guest (or the cleaning team) was going in a few places near the tub and toilet.
Beds were comfortable, a/c worked well. Great proximity to amenities, beach (not walking distance, however).
Staff, especially at breakfast, was very friendly and if in the area again, we would consider staying again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Sorry for the missed items in the room. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and that didn't affect you to much. We try to be as much help to all of our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff is doing that and being friendly. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We originally were booked at a hotel over 40 min from family we had visiting on the south part of Siesta Key. Within a few minutes I was able to book a first floor room with Hibiscus Suites from my phone and drive there within 20 minutes. The reviews are right, it is older, but very nice for our visit. The furnishings were great and the sofa bed was comfortable. We will be staying there next year again. The only downfall was it doesn't have indefinite lasting hot water like newer hotels. But for the price it was perfect for our family. I loved the little kitchen. It was very "islandy" feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Each room has their own hot water heaters just like an apartment, so the hot water does not last forever. Sorry about that. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.