We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly location just off Crescent Beach, Siesta Key Florida!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly location just off Crescent Beach, Siesta Key Florida!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Property is in midst of remodeling. Nice tropical grounds & pool area. Bathroom in our unit was in process of being re-done. Not nice. Rest of unit was acceptable. Wedding party was loud both nites, well after 2am, & made sleeping impossible. Repeated calls to the front desk & assurances that they would handle it, were useless....we won't return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are sorry your experience was unsatisfactory. We hope you return for another stay in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    73
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
89
85
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Numansdorp, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonder how other rooms look like, since room 100 was absolutely not what we expected. All pictures on the website, as well as the reviews, showed a nice hotel, but it was very disappointing. Dark rooms, which need a big upgrade. Also the location very close to the road, is not good at all, with lots of noise, and a truck delivering goods at 6 in the morning with a lot of noise right under the window. Although it stated that breakfast was until 11, when arriving at 10.15 the "buffet" was empty. The receptionists just did not react at all, it smelled badly in the breakfast room, therefore we decided to have breakfast elsewhere. We would surely not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Accommodation choices on Siesta Key are pricey to say the least, so this was a good value option just off the island.

Service was friendly, the room was clean and a nice size, breakfast while limited in choice was nice to have available (especially the waffles). The free shuttle to Siesta Key the front desk called for was great (not run by hotel, a general local service). While we didn't use the pool it was good to have, and a reasonable size. Rated average in a good way rather than a critical way!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
The free ride is a nice service. We hope t see you return to us next time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at Hibiscus Suites room 200 on the ground floor. This room faced away from the main street. We came here for my granddaughter's Swim Meet at Potter Park, which was only 3 miles away. My husband and I and my daughter's family of four. The suite was huge, downstairs living, dining and kitchen ( full sized), and half bath. Upstairs king bed in one room and 2 queens in the other room, plus a bathroom with shower and tub. If I have one negative it would be only that their were not two full bathrooms. However, we made it work. We stayed Thursday - Sunday. They advertise a continental breakfast but have waffles and other things. My grandchildren loved it and we didn't have to make breakfast at all in the room. The staff was very helpful and made waffles for the kids. We had a problem with the refrigerator, when we tried to put our groceries in it the bins were filled with water. They sent someone right over to clean it up. Unfortunately, it filled up on the bottom of the refrigerator during the visit. It did not affect our groceries and hopefully they addressed it after our departure. We cooked in the kitchen both nights and there were not enough utensils for the whole family. Again I called the desk and they delivered them right away. We never used the pool or did any sightseeing except to drive to Siesta Key. Since we are Floridian's and live on the east coast we were unimpressed, although the little downtown was very cute ( super crowded with lots of traffic). We will definitely go back if granddaughter competes next year. Yes, it's old and it has been remodeled nicely, but it was well worth the money. Especially for two families who avoided spending money going out to dinner. We had 3 flat screened TV's, A/C worked well. No DVD player.

Room Tip: If you are going to cook in the kitchen, make sure you have enough utensils when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place was an old motel on a main road. The people in charge were not professional. Only redeeming feature was the rooms were kept clean. Overpriced for location and accommadations. Would not return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We ares a family of 4. The places have been remodeled. Very clean and included breakfast. In our room there was a living room with a kitchen with a bar between the kitchen and sitting area. The mattresses were brand new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent 3 nights here so that we could explore beautiful Siesta Key and Sarasota. It's location was on a busy road onto Siesta Key (20 mins walk over the bridge) but not too noisy. Lovely pool, flowering plants and water features.
We had a ground floor apartment with a large well equipped lounge, kitchen, dining area, bedroom and full bathroom. With 2 tv's, good air con and even a kettle to brew a cuppa it had everything we needed for our stay.
Don't think the tile and carpets had been thoroughly cleaned as found a small earing on the bedroom floor and a metal suitcase zip pull in the lounge. I showed these to the receptionist and asked for the floors to be vacuumed and this was done immediately.
We had a welcome breakfast in the reception/ breakfast area each morning - just a shame we had to have plastic cutlery and plates. Tasty waffles!
Overall good value for money in this area and a good location for visiting the beaches and Sarasota area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.