We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience and nice facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Derwood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience and nice facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Traveling to Sarasota for spring training games, we needed a convenient, not-so-expensive place to rest between games and beach outings. Hibiscus Suites is the perfect solution. From making the reservations to helping us with forgotten items, Julie and the rest of the front desk staff go out of their way to make your experience enjoyable.

Value was good, the room, with a small kitchenette and separate bedroom was perfect for our three night stay.

Just two minor flaws. The walls were thin, and the pool is literally three feet away from Stickney Point Rd - tough to truly relax with so many cars shooting by.

We thouroughly enjoyed Hibiscus Suites and will look there first if our travels take us to Siesta Key again!

Room Tip: Some rooms had a back deck which, although facing houses, provided a shady place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time for submitting a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and allows us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed the comfort of your full Suite guest room, and the friendliness of our staff was of great enjoyment. I would like to thank you once again for staying with us, and don't forget to come back and visit your friends at Hibiscus anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    84
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
103
99
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hibiscus twice. The room was clean and the staff was helpful, especially Rufus Baker who was most helpful in every way, recommending restaurants, getting me extra soap, and being incredibly polite. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They have 3 small rooms that are $90 a night instead of the suites that start at $ 129.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you Andy K for your review! I am glad to hear that not only are you a return guest of ours, but also that our front desk attendant Rufus was of great pleasure and assistance to you. I will be sure to pass along kudos to him on your behalf for providing such a warming experience. I thank you again, and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We came from 4 nights at the Marriott Beach Resort on Marco Island, so I had very low expectations for this place. Its a bit dingy when you drive up. We drove over three hours & arrived at 2:45pm & we were told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. Really?! That was kind of a bummer, because I really din't want to get back in the car. The room though is a converted motel room with a little kitchenette complete with full fridge, mini stove, microwave, dish ware. the bathroom was clean & updated. The bed had plastic bamboo glued to the back of the bed so there were no curtains. It made for a cool effect, unfortunately the light from the street shines through the bamboo & we found it a bit bright for sleeping. The ice bucket was moldy & should be replaced, otherwise it was pretty clean. Our biggest complaint is noise. the walls are very thin & we heard every shower & toilet flush all night long in the building. If it wasn't for this (we need to sleep) we'd go back here.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs & an eye mask
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you AdventureGirl007 for your review. We strive for excellence each and every time, and I'm sad to hear that we did not meet those standards during your visit. I have personally addressed the issues you had mentioned with our property Management team and Ownership for their input and immediate correction. Please email us at stay@hibiscussuitesfl.com if you should have any further concerns that you would like us to address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hibiscus Suites is just half a mile from the bridge to Siesta Key, so access to one of the best Florida beaches is easy. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a suite well back from the road, so it was very quiet, unlike so many beach-front properties. It was also inexpensive, again compared to beach-front properties. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The complementary breakfast was minimal -- cold cereal, juice, yogurt, plain bagels, generic plastic-wrapped pastries -- and we really missed having cooked eggs or hot oatmeal. That may change when they finish remodeling the lobby. But the best part is the location: you go there to be on the beach, and Hibiscus Suites gives you that access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Many thanks for your candid comments. I am very happy to hear about the overall enjoyment of your stay with us at Hibiscus Suites. I want you to know as well, that we will be offering a FULL Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning once our new lobby is complete, which I am proud to say that it is finally done! I hope that you will stay with us again soon and see our many exciting new changes we've made to an already-beautiful boutique hotel experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

It is on the side of the main road to seista key Ko it is quite noisy. It is all suites with kitchenettes. The people where nice. If you are on a tight budget it might be a good option. Our room was 139 a night. It an old school 2 floor motor lodge basically.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found our newly-renovated ALL SUITES HOTEL very appealing, and convenient to access Siesta Key quickly. Thanks again for staying with us at Hibiscus, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well, I like to stay with independent hoteliers when traveling on my own dime, and this was definitely that... The room was pretty clean ( little bit of mold in shower...). The bed was comfortable, but really squeaky! There were no cups in the room. That was pretty weird, I thought. And breakfast was cellophane wrapped bagels and pastries like you would get at a gas station. So, the price was good, and I didn't mind sleeping here, I probably won't again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear leylacheri, thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We take all feedback from our guests seriously, and what you mentioned will be directed to our property management team to address immediately. Thank you again for staying with us at Hibiscus Suites, and hope to have another chance to prove to you what a great facility we have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We rented out half of the Hibiscus Suites this past weekend (January 18th- 22nd) for a family gathering and the Hibiscus suites was perfectly set-up to accommodate us. Every room (suite) was recently updated and included a separate sleeping room with bathroom and a kitchen/living area complete with a FULL fridge, microwave, stove top and bar for eating. This was perfect for our families. We had 36 family members and we worked out a group rate that was very favorable. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was open 24 hrs as long as you were quiet which was very nice as we had kiddos that wanted to use the pool very early and late at night.

Thanks.

Room Tip: If you need more room ask for a two-bedroom suite 175 (was one of them) or the corner suites (214...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to have your family stay with us at Hibiscus Suites. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms to sleep in, along with warm southern hospitality that Siesta Key is known for. I am glad to hear that you and your family found our policies and operations of great ease, as we are here to serve you, our guest, and nothing else but that. Congratulations on the wedding, and hope for many great years for you to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.