We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibiscus Suites #1 in my book!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hibiscus Suites #1 in my book!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights beginning Christmas Eve 2012. Small motel, recently renovated. Our suite was 2nd floor, clean, bright. Wonderfully comfortable bed! nice size bathroom, living/kitchen area. A well stocked breakfast "bar" & hot coffee if you don't want to cook breakfast in your room. Really nice heated pool & pool area. Very close to Siesta Key beach. Front Desk staff very helpful in locating activities, restaurants, etc. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Wow, thank you smileysur54 for submitting such a warm review! I am glad to hear you found our newly renovated hotel of great value and location. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire staff. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
82
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Our room was like a mini suite with refrigerator, dishes, stove & microwave. Both the living room and bedrooms were spacious, very comfortable, very clean and (my usual pet peeve) the bathroom had stark white, shiny clean tile!! In the room there were 2 flat screen TVs, free wifi (available 24hours), and plenty of outlets for chargers. There was a continental breakfast of coffee, juice, pastries, & cereal. The staff was great, from the time we checked in til when we checked out. Even our housekeeper, Denise was quite pleasant. ...and the pool is heated! Restaurants, grocery stores, fast food...all are within walking distance which makes this an even more attractive place to stay! Siesta Key beach is a five minute drive away, and there is sufficient parking! What else could you ask for??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear sara415, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Suite, we pride ourselves on providing our guest with clean and comfortable accomodations, along with warm, friendly southern hospitality that Florida is known for. Thanks again for chooisng to Stay with us at Hibiscus suites, and please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The entire stay was outstanding! Our room was like an apartment, it had a full size fridge, pots and pans everything you need and more. The room was very clean and hotel employees were very nice. There isn't a hot tub, but the pool is heated! They let us check in three hours early, and everything is easy to find and get to

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us, but even more for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am very glad to see that you rated us a 5 star review and that your thoroughly enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer. The words of our guests are very important and appreciated. Thank you once again, and hope to welcome you back again soon on your next trip to Sarasota/Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Normally I stay in my own property when I come to Sarasota but it was rented, got this place for a very good deal on Priceline and it exceeded my expectations. Clean room, comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom which was well lit and large, and full kitchen and living room area with flat screen TV and free wi-fi. Hair dryer provided as well as iron and small ironing board. Immaculate dishes, refrigerator, stove and oven and we definitely used the kitchen. Close to beach and shopping, there is nothing to complain about and I would definitely stay here again. Didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. The baby palm trees outside the room were cute too!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second driveway side closer to Siesta Beach seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion of the experience you received while staying with us at Hibiscus Suites. Your words are very important to us on building a better experience for our guests. Thanks again, and look forward to wecloming you abck on your next adventure to the Sarasota/Siesta Key area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Was in town for Tough Mudder so wasn't needing a fancy place. This fit the bill, clean, reasonable price and close to destination. Rooms were nicely remodeled have a kitchette, which we didn't use, and nicely furnished. Not a big fan of rooms that open to the outside as opposed to a hallway, but felt safe and no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear vball777, thanks for your review. I hope you had a great time at the Tough Mudder event, our hotel was FULL of other "mudders" who also enjoyed their stay with us. Come back and see us at Hibiscus anytime, where you will always be welcomed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We returned to the Hibiscus Suites twice in our month's holiday in October/November 2012.
The staff were so helpful, the rooms so clean and beautifully furnished.
We had the king size bed, bathroom with 2 hand basins, lovely kitchen area, and the lounge was so comfortable. Great to relax after going out for a meal. The pool area is well furnished, and also spotless. We shall definately come back again when we come to Siesta beach and Florida.
So convenient to visit the Harbour in Sarasota, St Armands Circle, Venice areas, Casey Key, but most of all the location to Siesta Beach, The No.1 Beach in the USA is absolutely wonderful. Just a few minutes drive to join the early morning walkers, and later evening sunsets. You must also visit on a Sunday when they have the Drum Circle, a most emotional moment as the sun goes down. Believe me, this is a great place to stay. The Alexander from the UK.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate. Ask for the rooms to suit yourselves, and you will NOT BE at all disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you wendy1947 for taking the time to review us. I hope you enjoyed your vacation to the Sarasota area, and I am glad to hear that you greatly enjoyed the location and amenities that our hotel has to offer. Thank you once again, and hope to see you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonb
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Every Time we go to Sarasota we stay here. We love the rooms the surroundings and the location. I actually wish i could live here. You will not get a better hotel than the Hibiscus suites Inn.
The hotel is beautiful and one of the closest restaurants is the best in Florida. Come out the hotel turn left and about 100 meters on your right is a fantastic restaurant , cant remember the name but this is another reason we always stay at this great hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many different rooms here and they have all been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you found our establishment of great cleanliness and an amazing atmosphere. Your review will be visible around the world, and helps travelers make the right choice like you did choosing a hotel in the Sarasota area. Thanks again for staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.