We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and spacious.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key to your Saves list
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Found this after staying at a Holiday Inn on Lido Key, we ended up staying 3 nights. Undergoing refurbishment so some smell of paint (which they even managed to get on the car - thankfully washed off OK). Our room (204) did not overlook the main road or the pool and was pleasantly quiet. Large living space with kitchen facilities. A/C in bedroom serves all and can be noisy. However, it is a short drive to Siesta Key beach which is beautiful and strongly recommended. In short, we may have compromised on the location of the hotel (i.e. no beachfront view) but the staff were helpful, continental breakfast (ample) was included, and only a short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hibiscus Suites. I'm sorry to about a few inconveniences you encountered during our remodeling, but glad to hear that everything turned out okay. I would like to thank you once again for not only choosing to stay with us, but for also taking the time to review us and let me know how your stay was. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you on your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    73
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
89
85
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for a night after finding a great deal on Priceline.com. Tracey at the front desk was great! She called to make sure we liked our room & recommended a great driver to take us out for dinner & drinks. Room #224 was very clean and spatious. There was a living area & a kitchenette. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The toiletries were even nice. Continental breakfast was served in the lobby with bagels, muffins & cereal. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you so much Martha J for your kind words! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next trip to Sarasota/Siesta Key :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed the night of August 3 before the Siesta Beach triathlon. We had a nice one-bedroom unit, with updated furniture, a full kitchenette, and a very comfortable bed. Although it looked clean, unfortunately it was so dirty that my crawling 10-month-old had black feet and palms within 30 minutes of arrival. We had eaten already and just needed a place to sleep for the night. But I would never stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear watergirl76Florida,
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am appalled to hear that this is the first time I have heard of this. I would appreciate if you could call me at (941) 921-5797 to discuss and get more details to make sure this is rectified immediately.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Chris Heaxt
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night;
The hotel is located near a main road and it will only take a couple of minutes driving to the beaches and centre with a couple of restaurants and bars.

Check in went smooth and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were spacious; when entering you first have the kitchen/living room, then the separate bedroom and bathroom.
Breakfast was limited, but a small variety to please everybody.
Breakfast is to be taken to your room, or you can eat at one of the tables in front of the reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear guest, I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable with our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated to make any needed changes. I did not hear any negative points, I am curious why you did not rate us 5 stars? If you have a moment, I would greatly appreciate hearing from you! Please call me direct at (941) 921-5797. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was so looking forward to my stay at the Hibiscus but was very disappointed. We had ants in our bath tub and told the front desk many times but they were there the whole time. Lamp shade was half hanging on our bedroom lamp and had to ask about that being replaced. On our last night there a piece of the popcorn ceiling fell during the night in the livingroom area, and I had to leave a $50 deposit in case of damage.. think I should have been reimbursed for my bath tub issues... Sharon H

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered, and rest assured that the actions needed to correct this will be taken immediately. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that what you experienced was not the norm, but the exception. Please call me direct at (941) 921-5797 if you should have any further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family of 7 stayed at this inn during our first visit to Siesta beach. We had 2 rooms. One was #125 and it was perfect for 5 of us. It had a full kitchen and it's very large with 2 bedrooms and 3 beds. The other room was a 1-bedroom and it was perfect for 2 people. Everything you need is nearby, the market, drugstores, restaurants and a beautiful beach. They have chairs you can borrow to take to the beach and all you need is to rent the umbrella at the beach. We loved our stay and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you TTITL for taking the time out to review us! I am personally honored that you ranked us 5 stars, and found our accomodations clean, spacious, and comfortable. Thanks again for staying with us, and look forward to making another great impression on your next visit to Sarasota/Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had just left Disney before we came to the Hibiscus and what a great stay we had. Our rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful,. Very close too some very nice beaches and the pool was great too. Not far away from shopping and other sites to see,we really enjoyed our stay here. Kitchen was fully stocked and the fridge was a full size, the only thing that they didn't have was baking sheet, and hot pad. we would stay here again, if we take another trip to Florida.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience at our hotel was. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to take your suggestions for placing baking sheets and hot pads in every room to our ownership. Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to welcome you back when you return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.