We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Islander Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Lido Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Summer Special
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for business on the Boulevard and 5a is a perfect little no frills room at a great price. Nice decorations, bed was VERY comfortable, all in a nice quiet neighborhood. I am a woman traveling alone and felt safe. Nice walk to the beach. Staff was wonderful and friendly. I will stay here on future trips also!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    32
    14
    22
See reviews for
37
78
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This location is perfect for families - we were able to stay with our two young kids and have a convenient location. Being able to walk to St. Armands and the beach can't be beat! The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated - just a few minor issues with the floor being dirty and some of the kitchen items being dated. We definitely would recommend this reasonably priced location to other families and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was unable to keep my reservatin because of health reasons. I called and spoke to Dan (3 months before the vacation date) and he assured me it would be taken care of. I was charged and again Dan said he would look into the cancellation and credit me back. I have not received my refund!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We have tried to contact you a couple of times but you never replied. Please contact us, so we may get more information about your stay. Awaiting your reply. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a small, older place on LIdo Key, a Key that has grown much ritzier. Pluses- It is cheap, compared to other options on the Keys. It is walking distance to the beach, and to St. Armand's Place, the local shopping and dining center. One free parking place comes with the rental. The furniture is solid, if not always stylish. The beds are firm, and the place is clean. Minuses- the walls, towels and sheets are thin. The WiFi is sloooow. The kitchenware is a complete mish-mash, from flatware to pots and pans. There was a fridge, stove, coffeemaker and toaster. No blender. Whether it is worth it will depend on your expectations. If you just want to be near the beach and need a place to lay your head (and do not expect great views or luxury) this is your spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed recently for the Holidays, fantastic place! I love the hands off, no hassle check in! The only staff member I met was a lovely lady who came to wash towels and clean up in the mornings. She was very kind and helpful. For me personally, the WIFI worked well, but it's worth noting that my other friends kept losing their connections (worked sometimes). No one cared too terribly much though as we were mostly there to play at the beach. Lido beach is very nice! Very clean. The walk there and back is very reasonable. The sunset is not to be missed. The kitchen is a small but nice space in which to cook. The bed is very comfy! Overall a great clean little hideaway by the ocean. I would most definetly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is a hands off management type of place. Clean and quiet. Furnishings are simple. The place is a little run down but not in bad shape. Our kitchen had a microwave and fridge and simple dishes. Roll out couch was comfortable. The place is a 5 min walk from Lido beach which is a great beach. Beautiful sand and not too crowded, especially weekdays. Its a 10 min. walk from St. Armand's circle, if your the shopping type.The inn doesn't have any views, it's situated between houses in the neighborhood. Overall a good "getaway" place for the price. Warning: taxis to the mainland are EXPENSIVE. Like $20 to go 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahasse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not much to say other then I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone. If I'm in the area again I am staying here. Everything was clean and the open access to supplies for beach or room was a neat perk I haven't gotten anywhere else. I loved the laid back feel to the place. Nice porch/garden area were my group was able to bbq and enjoy ourselves at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lido Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful studio apartments to 3 bedroom apartments tucked away on exciting Lido Key. The units are steps from the beautiful white sands of Lido beach, with the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.