We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Beach Club Grill
Ritz Carlton, 1111 Ritz Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
1 (941) 309-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #249 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Ordered fish tacos that were really good, but I do prefer corn tortilla for fish tacos over flour, which they used. The cabbage slaw with dressing had good flavor with a couple of jalapeños on top. The chips and salsa were ok, the chips needed salt and salsa to sweet with not much flavor. Service is really good when it's not busy. We went a couple of days and you can really tell that standards drop when more people are at member pool or beach.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Brought friends here for lunch and we were the only ones in the dining room as most people were sitting outside. We all ordered something different and honestly, everything was just mediocre. Been disappointed here before, too. Of course, the setting is beautiful and the service was fine. Just wish the salads and hamburger could have been memorable, but they weren't.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views and service! Affordable lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cheryl, the lovely hostess working outside on a very windy day, was extremely accomodating and friendly. Got us a table in the shade with a gorgeous view of the beach!!!

Michael, our server, was friendly and helpful.

The views are incredible!!! It is extremely rare to find a place to eat and sit RIGHT on the beach in Sarasota, it just doesn't really exist. I was in love!!! If you're staying at the Ritz, you can valet here for free. I had a club sandwich, my partner had a hot dog. We also had chips and salsa plus some beers. Was a fabulous day!!! Wish I could be there now.

The lunch menu was extremely affordable! Sandwiches, snacks, finger foods, all reasonably priced. Plus, down on the actual beach, the tikibar had a $3 beer special! Fantastic compared to the $6 beers we had at lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Loved the laid back service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Enjoyed the food, view, and service! We appreciate the benefit of using services at this location from staying at the Ritz Carlton Sarasota!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Christmas Party Dinner.....FABULOUS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a special party that my party through for some special clients and it was absolutely fabulous. All the food was wonderful from the Horderves to each course throughout the meal ending with the delightful desserts. Wine choices where also perfect pairing with the meal. It was a great way to celebrate with friends and family, co-workers and clients and to end the year with a wonderful meal that everyone thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Beach Club Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.