We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks

Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks
7523 South Tamiami Trail, South trail Plaza, Sarasota, FL
+1 941-926-0441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food was great. Service was great also. The place is nothing fancy if that is what you want but once you try the food it doesn't matter.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    22
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Maybe it's a Philly thing....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

As a Canadian, and an avid foodie, I don't really understand how this is the #1 rated place in Sarasota, but maybe it's because I just don't understand the philly cheesesteak concept. It was fine, but certainly didn't wow me.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't find it better ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This place is beyond amazing! You can't find a better Philly in the area! I don't live too close but whenever I'm in the area I always look forward to my stop here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Not much to say except that the sandwiches are great as are the fries.
We have tried others and they don't compare,so all I can say is try it and
I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Cheesesteaks in Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Im from Philadelphia and was vacationing in Sarasota when i got the craving for a Philly Cheesesteak. Some locals told me to check out Gentile Bros Cheesesteaks so i did and man i was glad! Friendly atmosphere and delicious cheesesteaks, couldn't get over the fact that they had the same bread from Philly i like! Be sure to check them out if your in the Sarasota area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.