We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant in Sarasota!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Ristorante Italiano

Chianti Ristorante Italiano
3900 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL 34233
9419523186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #226 of 819 restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite restaurant in Sarasota!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about Chianti's is that it is NOT your "typical" Italian restaurant! Chianti's is upscale, and still inviting. Dining here is a culinary experience, no matter what I select. The specials are unique and delicious! Everyone is friendly and welcoming, adding to the experience! Two thumbs up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    38
    30
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was an outstanding dining experience. Food was great, service exceptional and prices reasonable. What more can you ask?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Lunch but Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We went out of our way to try this restaurant and we were very pleasantly surprised. We are Italian Foodies as a result of living there for more than 6 years and vacationing there every year for a long time.

We arrived late for normal lunch hour but were graciously and warmly greeted by Angelo. The restaurant was almost empty so we wondered how things would go. Angelo showed his true Italian hospitality and accommodated our request to try a bit of several dishes. All were excellent and authentic.

We don't know how he does when so many others fail. The pappardelle bolognese was cooked to perfection and delicious. The veal saltimbocca was just like we have eaten in Italy many times. Desert and espresso did not fail when so many other so-called Italian restaurants have.

If you want true Italian food, this is the place and say hello to Angelo, he's a nice guy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Italian restaurant you don't want to miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several times. The food is excellent with so many great choices from the menu! My husband and I haven't ordered anything that we haven't loved! The service there was also great...very friendly, professional and timely. Their Manager, Angelo, has always done a great job and met all of our needs! If you need anything, just ask for him! If you love authentic, Italian food, a great atmosphere to eat it and wonderful service...Chianti's is the place to go!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food is good when arrives at your table hot, most of the time lukewarm or cold!
Owners ans staff are always arguing, and everybody runs like chickens without a head...not a very enjoyable atmosphere......

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chianti Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.