We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Made

Made
1990 Main Street, Sarasota, FL
+1 941-953-2900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Made we will offer a unique and upscale take on American comfort food at an approachable price. We are committed to providing service reminiscent of excellent old-school hospitality. Our goal is to become an iconic Sarasota restaurant, meeting place and destination for all to enjoy!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything is homemade and fresh. Even the ketchup is delicious. We came for brunch and were not dissapointed! The bloody Mary's to start were fantastic with fablous spiced bacon. The chicken salad sandwich was phemominal with a curry, apple, and shallot mix. The potatoes were spiced nicely and the eggs Benedict were delightful.

Only downfall was a slight mix up with coffee cups (they were out), which lead to iced coffee on the house. Good was fresh and service quick even with a busy brunch crowd.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    9
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“This place is exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The menu is so very creative, yet American and appealing. The cheese tots are scrumptious, the mack 'n' cheese is to die for, the spinach salad is outstanding, and the duck club is beyond reproach. The service is friendly and helpful and professional and the environment is pleasant. We've been there twice, so I guess that says it all! The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonboro
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We're MAD about MADE !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

First timers, we started with their Bloody Marys--garnish of the "Billionaire Bacon"-spicy and warming. Duck Club still carried the duck flavor (skip middle bread); chicken clucker of perfectly prepared breast meat ,pesto and the usual vegies was a "I'll take the remainder home,please."Service and plating was better than higher priced places nearby. We'll return for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Attentive and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

After my first visit to the restaurant on Friday night when I arrived in Sarasota, I enjoyed the place so much that I decided to come back two more times during my stay. I ate the lamb chops on the first night and they were cooked to perfection. The second night I came back for some drinks and had the banana pudding creme brulee, definitely a hit with my wife. We then decided to come back for brunch on Sunday.... best french toast I ever had with a Made Bloody Mary.

I would definitely be back to dine when I come back to Sarasota... would recommend stopping by when the opportunity arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Good, but not a wow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very friendly and attentive server.
Interesting and good cocktails.
Got the duck empanadas to start. Good that there was a dipping sauce with it, otherwise they would have been very bland.
Short ribs were tender, but a little more fatty than others we've had. My husband didn't care for the taste of the sauce, but I thought it was interesting and not bad.
The scallops with the corn risotto was ok. The scallops were tender, but small. The corn risotto said it had jalapeno in it which could not be detected at all. Don't like things crazy spicy, but ... do like a little heat and the taste of the pepper. The micro green salad was more of a garnish.
Food wasn't bad, but wasn't a wow for us either.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.