We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Sarasota Breakfast Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's

Millie's
3900 Clark Rd, Building N, Sarasota, FL 34233-2377
(941) 923-4054
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 807 restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Sarasota Breakfast Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Each time we visit Sarasota, we make Millie's our last meal of our stay. We love their breakfasts! We make it our "goodbye breakfast" stop!

Everything from stuffed omelets, amazing waffles, traditional egg and bacon meals, blintzes, pancakes, etc. We've always enjoyed whatever meals we have ordered!

The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is quaint and decorations are not what you'd find at most chain restaurants...very "homey." Food is reasonably priced. The longest we've ever had to wait was on a Sunday morning around 10am. We waited for a table for about 15 minutes.

There's something for everyone at Millie's. I believe you'll enjoy it as much as our family has!

www.milliessarasota.com

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    114
    43
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
annarbortraveler55
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a breakfast & lunch only place. It's one of those old-fashioned looking restaurants- the kind is decorated for every holiday (in this case Easter), with faux-antiques. It's super family friendly, and its menu has everything breakfast.

Our omelet was a little underdone, but the bacon was just as I ordered - crispy - it's amazing how often breakfast places interpret that as "leathery" -- not at Millie's however. Same with the eggs- done to perfection.

The grits are unusually creamy. I liked it, but my husband missed the drier consistency.

Service was very friendly, prompt, attentive.

For those who care: the bathrooms were spotless-- again something that is rarer that it should be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Thre of us had lunch at Millie's today. Son had the SwedishCrepes; wife had spinach pie and I had the Reuben.
All three meals were excellent. Prices were very reasonable. Service was excellent! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This is the place for breakfast and or lunch...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the place for breakfast and or lunch...the stuffed French toast or the crepes are a must. The owner George is from NY and brings his style to some home style cooking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

read allot of reviews so gave it a try. its just ok. allot of retired locals frequent this restaurant and the staff know this and cater to them. food was ok, i have had better and i have had worse... not impressed and the waitress we had just had so many tables that she really wasn't able to keep up adequately to get us refills etc. it is better than eating at say mcdonalds, or something like that. not really sure if i would go back, maybe, maybe not. not worth waiting say 45 minutes or so. we waited 15.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's also viewed

 

Been to Millie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.