We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetberries

Sweetberries
2881 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-6296
(941) 929-7322
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #30 of 807 restaurants in Sarasota
Restaurant details
Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stopped here without knowing anything and discovered a great little place. The ice cream dishes were unbelievable, and it looked like they had a great sandwich menu as well, but we ran out of time and didn't try them. If the outside window is open, go there because just like the big Mickey D's, they wait on the outside window first. Six of us all ordered different ice cream dishes and they were all delicious!! Staff was a little unorganized and confused, but friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    35
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good enough to dream about!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It had been many years since my last visit to Sarasota and I had longed for Sweetberries frozen custard Siesta Sunset all that time. We went there for lunch and a "concrete" on our first day. It was definitely as good as I remembered. Smooth texture with peaches, blackberries, and blueberries. We returned several times. As much as I'd like to try the other yummy sounding concretes, I always have to have my favorite. Don't miss this. I t think there's also one on Longboat Key. Make the trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a coupon and stopped in on a Friday for lunch. It was surprisingly busy around Noon time. Some sit down and take outs. I ordered the Muffaletta, grilled and my wife got a Ruben Both came with a choice of sides including a bag of chips or coleslaw or macaroni salad and a couple more. There are soup of the day specials and drink prices were reasonable. You order at the counter and they bring your food over when it is ready.

My sandwich was very good. It was loaded with meat and cheeses and the olive salad was fresh tasting. The same could be said for the Ruben. It was filled with meat, swiss and kraut. Both are good choices. We shared the custard of the day and I must agree with others in that it was great tasting. All in all a nice lunch place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Had one sandwich croissant split between the two of us it was great. Was a strawberry chicken salad. We are here for a month will certainly be going back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place for Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We live close by and this is one of our favorite places to stop abd have ice cream, well in this case custard...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetberries also viewed

 

Been to Sweetberries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetberries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.