We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to dream about!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetberries

Sweetberries
2881 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-6296
(941) 929-7322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 944 Restaurants in Sarasota
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good enough to dream about!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It had been many years since my last visit to Sarasota and I had longed for Sweetberries frozen custard Siesta Sunset all that time. We went there for lunch and a "concrete" on our first day. It was definitely as good as I remembered. Smooth texture with peaches, blackberries, and blueberries. We returned several times. As much as I'd like to try the other yummy sounding concretes, I always have to have my favorite. Don't miss this. I t think there's also one on Longboat Key. Make the trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a coupon and stopped in on a Friday for lunch. It was surprisingly busy around Noon time. Some sit down and take outs. I ordered the Muffaletta, grilled and my wife got a Ruben Both came with a choice of sides including a bag of chips or coleslaw or macaroni salad and a couple more. There are soup of the day specials and drink prices were reasonable. You order at the counter and they bring your food over when it is ready.

My sandwich was very good. It was loaded with meat and cheeses and the olive salad was fresh tasting. The same could be said for the Ruben. It was filled with meat, swiss and kraut. Both are good choices. We shared the custard of the day and I must agree with others in that it was great tasting. All in all a nice lunch place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Had one sandwich croissant split between the two of us it was great. Was a strawberry chicken salad. We are here for a month will certainly be going back

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place for Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We live close by and this is one of our favorite places to stop abd have ice cream, well in this case custard...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dd980sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh, homemade, delish little spot for casual food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The lunch menu is fresh, healthy and delicious. That's the good calories, then there was the rich, luscious custard with hot fudge and homemade whip cream....this place is great! I love the chocolate.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ItalianInspiration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetberries also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweetberries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing