We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Cafe

The Oasis Cafe
3542 S Osprey Ave, Sarasota, FL 34239-5925
(941) 957-1214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Family Fare, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Oasis Cafe is located on the intersection of South Osprey ave. and Siesta Drive. Parking is located in the front of the restaurant and also in the rear of the restaurant. We are a family run restaurant who's first restaurant was The Original Broken Egg opened in 1985 when the Palermo's had just two children. Since the first restaurant Jim Palermo has been hitting breakfast and lunch spot on. While Melissa Palermo is a leading baker in Sarasota. She can make anything from a delicious boston creme pie to simple brownies that melt in your mouth. Open for Brunch on Sundays from 8-1:30pm serving up delicious breakfast specials such as stuffed french toast, and incredible potatoes. During the week and Saturdays we are open from 7:00am-2:00pm.The Oasis Cafe is a great spot to pick up a lunch for your picnic before the beach, a spot of coffee or tea before work, and great for large parties of families and friends in from out of town.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a one owner everything made on site, delish, bakery, restaurant, yummy breakfast and lunch kinda place. You can count on it always being a great meal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
“Best Breakfast/Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have lived in Siesta Key (Sarasota) for 8 years and this is my favorite spot for breakfast or lunch.
My wife insists we do not go anywhere else. We probably go once a week for lunch and I will stop occasionally for breakfast. We also dine out frequently, so I feel I know good food and good service. They get 5 stars for both! Enjoy!
Kirk Malcolm

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I ordered an off the menu special today, they make it so easy. Come support the Palermo family! They do so much with their food to try and satisfy the customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced, good food with mediocre service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The prices were high for what you get and the service was very very slow, though friendly. Not bad food, but there are other options, so why bother?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the fun family atmosphere to the foodie-targeted specials, this place has it all. Get to know Adam, he will take care of you always as soon as he knows you. I can't eat here enough, don't bother looking at a menu, their vast selection of specials is all you need to know. Thank you Palermos!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oasis Cafe also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Oasis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.