We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long time favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roessler's Restaurant

Roessler's Restaurant
2033 Vamo Way, Sarasota, FL 34238-3147
941-966-5688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 852 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A long time favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Around forever, Roessler's fare is consistently tasty and well-served. Decor has been freshened up so the ambience is now as good as the food

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weatherford, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The most perfect restaurant I've experienced in a long time. The best sweetbreads ever (I search them out). First class in every way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a very nice, quiet dinner on the patio. Serene setting and bistro and prix fixe menu featuring a good variety-- mushroom ravioli, snapper, and even a burger.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Elegant dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Four dining rooms,main room with classical music and muted lights.Nice view on the pond,with lights,lovely.Service
was correct,but in an elegant restaurant you'd expect more special attention,not "hey guys,gonna serve you,cause
this job pays my bills and i hope you're outta here soon".business was slow,we were the last to arrive,8.20
pm and we had the feeling they wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible so they could close for the night-were
served 3courses in under 1hour!didn't get coffee(waiter didn't even ask,would have kept us there longer..)fried
lobster skewer was good,hot smoked salsa.scallopine with marsala sauce a bit boring,mash without seasoning,veggies
ok.parfait for dessert nice.food was traditional but good,service to be improved!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Wine Club Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When it was my turn to host the wine club dinner, I turned to Marilyn and Chef Klaus at
Roessler's. Members of the club brought a dozen bottles of wine and Klaus worked his magic
with the menu pairing each item with a wine. We started with appetizers on the deck overlooking
the beautiful grounds and lake. After what could have served as a meal we were ushered inside
for the dinner in the wine cellar. Chef klaus served a wonderful soup, paired with a chardonnay, and incomparable risotto, paired with a pinot. Then things got serious for the entree we were allowed to choose from lamb or fish, all served with excellent pairings of wine, one from Roessler's cellar when we didn't have quite the right bottle. Our party ended with a fabulous desert, chocolate no less.
Roessler's is a very fine restaurant and a pleasant surprise to find in Sarasota. What makes it so good is the family's care and attention to detail.
Should you find yourself in Sarasota longing for an exquisite dinner join Marilyn, Klaus and their staff at Roessler's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roessler's Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roessler's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roessler's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.