We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at De Marcos Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeMarco's

DeMarco's
3131 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-7320
(941) 925-0226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 852 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience at De Marcos Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend suggested De Marcos for breakfast. It's one of her favorites. The Greek omlette was delicious, the service was excellent, and it was a great experience. Linda was our server. ... and hats off to her for great service. If you're looking for a great little place, try it! ... Boots Florida

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    51
    12
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Kept Secret of Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Ah. Maze. Ing. Amazing value for your money, amazing customer service, and amazing food! You get welcomed by the outgoing and friendly staff right away. You also get a lot of food for your money. With an entrée you get a soup, salad, bread and your entrée. They even let you order things not listed on the huge menu. The good is great, true home cooked Italian.

Overall, this little place is the best kept secret in Sarasota. If you pass up this restaurant you're truly missing out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food is great. Majority of waitress' are friendly and are great in helping you select meals. Small place. Quiet atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love, Love, loved our meal at DeMarco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, My husband and I live in Sarasota. We love to frequent local, family restaurants. There are plenty of "Chain restaurants" in the Sarasota area, but we are not to crazy about those. Where has our restaurant radar been??!!! The food was delicious at DeMarco's. I am a VERY picky eater and there was nothing I didn't love. Our waitress, Linda, was fantastic !! She was so patient with my questions, and very nice to boot.
I cannot wait to bring my children and their spouses back to introduce them to this little gem of a restaurant. There is something on the menu for each and everyone. Plus generous portions and very reasonable prices.
Thanks DeMarco's........ we have a new favorite Italian restaurant !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food and fabulous waitress!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We dined at DeMarco's 1rst time tonight and were warmly greeted by Lennie(best waitress ever!) and enjoyed wonderful salads, soups, and pastas. The wine was very good and the prices were reasonable. We all agreed we would be back and would definitely request Lennie be our waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeMarco's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to DeMarco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeMarco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.