We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it you will not be sorry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
6589 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231-4827
+1 941-924-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 795 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are bakers of bread. We are fresh from the oven. We are a symbol of warmth and welcome. We are a simple pleasure, honest and genuine. We are a life story told over dinner. We are a long lunch with an old friend. We are your weekday morning ritual. We are the kindest gesture of neighbors. We are home. We are family. We are friends.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Try it you will not be sorry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

excellent sandwiches, salads and soups! reasonable prices..all under $10.00. good childrens menu also. we eat there frequently!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A quick, but satisfying light meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It had been a long day at the eye doctors office and my wife and I were wanting a quick but tasty meal to sustain us on our trip back to Central Florida. The Panera Bread in Sarasota is easily accessible from the highway, clean and tidy and the food was fresh and delicious. We found the employees firendly and knowledgeable about the menu items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never disappointing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Always good service, yummy meals, a very nice atmosphere. Better selection for children. Variety on the menu. Always something new. Bread to die for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A wide range of soups and sandwiches and all delicious! They also have pastries and cookies. The service is good and there is ample seating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Akway fresh food and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A really nice place to stop for coffee and some sweets. soups are good and the place has free wi fi. A chain of course but a good one and good value

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.