We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
4001 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231-3647
+1 941-921-4848
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Baci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 795 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bee Ridge and Tamiami Trail
Description: At Café Baci, we strive to perfectly recreate the full Italian experience. From the moment you walk through our door, you sense the difference and you feel the culture. The atmosphere here is enchanting and peaceful, the Italian cuisine reminiscent of that created by some of the greatest Italian Chefs. Relax and enjoy your stay with us. Savor the delicate flavors of history. Close your eyes, breathe deeply….you are in Italy, if but only for a moment. Buon appetito!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Unbelievable how good this place was. Best lasagna I've had. Wife isn't a big fan of Italian and she loved it. Ask for Suzanne, extremely friendly ppl

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    66
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Even with a dairy allergy, I was delighted to see that they had a large selection of delicious entrees to choose from the menu.I decided on the Veal Piccata and it was exquisite, the meat was tender with a rich lemon sauce with capers.The beans were cooked to perfection and very tasty roasted rosemary potatoes. My husband had the rack of lamb that arrived sizzling hot and done perfectly with a lovely mint sauce, roasted rosemary potatoes and fantastic green beans.We completed the meal with a dark rich coffee. A perfect meal with a friendly,fast staff that are very knowledgeable about the menu. Highly recommended!.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Did not want to go but.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First of all I am Italian and my wife and I have made the cooking of my family recipes a labor of love. We have had our fill of not so good Italian restaurants. So when a old high school friend asked us to meet them at Café Baci for dinner, I was not excited. Boy were we surprised. Everything was terrific , staff, food and service. I can't say enough about this place. They even have an early bird special (4:30p) with ample portions and a good selection. Every time someone comes to visit we always find time to take them there. We have visited this place seven times in two months.

BOUN APPETITO!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh catch cooked by chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Cafe Baci is a great place to take your fresh caught fish
They will prepare it any way you like
And it is delicious
There expertise and willingness to do this is quite unique
Have it with some of the owners special sides and you will be delighted
Roberto Mei welcomes this which many restaurants simply won't do
I give them a five star rating!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

From the time we entered and the time we left, A+ all around. From our greeting, to delicious food and great service...will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Baci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.