We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pasta Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Colonne Restaurant

Le Colonne Restaurant
22 S Blvd Of Presidents, Sarasota, FL 34236-1424
(941) 388-4348
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Pasta Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been meaning to visit this restaurant and finally got to it last February. We sat outside with another couple in one of their small outdoor patio areas. My wife and I and our friend's wife all ordered the ravioli medley which was incredible. He ordered a pasta seafood dish and was very pleased. The portions were quite large for lunch and this ended up being our main meal for that day. The service was excellent and our waiter was particularly engaging. While our sampling is limited after one visit, we will be returning when back in Sarasota.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    20
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch here. There are many options in St. Armand's Circle and we have been disappointed at several. I had a wonderful pasta with salmon and zucchini. You can tell the pasta is homemade and the salmon was fresh. I did not check the bill to see if a tip had been added as mentioned by prior reviewer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I visit St. Armands several times a year and love Italian food. It was Saturday and the place wasn't crowded so I gave it a try. Unfortunately I was very disappointed - perhaps the worst chicken parm I've had at a good restaurant - no breading on it at all. When I asked for a side of spaghetti, I was told they didn't have any. Bread was cold, and service was average.

Will not try this spot again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Plain and simple....get whatever the special of the day is. They make it fresh from scratch and it's incredible. Very nice dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my Favorites at St Armands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food here is incredible. Everything is fresh and made right there. They don't hurry you or rush you through your meal, it's more of a European style of dining where they want you to enjoy the food and experience instead of trying to turn your table over and seat another set of guest. I highly recommend that you ask your server which pasta dish was made fresh that morning and order that! You won't be disappointed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Colonne Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Le Colonne Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Colonne Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.