We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Papa Nicks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Nick's Pasta & Pizza

Papa Nick's Pasta & Pizza
4940 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34232-2206
941-377-4753
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Restaurant details
Sarasota, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Papa Nicks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Found Papa Nicks a few years ago when we were staying at a nearby hotel while our home was being finished. Fresh delicious Italian food, great desserts too. Now their new location is even closer to home. Yumm!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Poor ambiance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I really liked Papa NIck's when they were in the old Wendy's building. I went there after they moved. The ambiance was so bad that I never went back. I can't say as I've ever had that reaction or opinion about a restaurant. I don't eat there. I wouldn't know if they changed it since just after they moved or not. I hope you can read other, more current reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza and cannoli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I don't order anything other than their pizza and cannoli .. But my gosh best cannoli I have found in the state of Florida. Their pizza is good too, you can actually order yellow peppers here and they have them for pizza it's great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“one of the best places we ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

prices were great. service was great and the food was amazing. large pizza for 13 bucks. dessert was really good. even got some to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The food had no flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ordered fettuccine alfredo with chicken and linguini with white clam sauce; both came with over-cooked pasta and were tasteless. The entrees included clam chowder, which included possibly one clam but was mostly potatoes and was quite pasty and tasteless. The Greek salad was mediocre and the dressing came in a ketchup type container. I did not eat the soup and had less than half of the pasta dish. I kept adding more Parmesan cheese for flavor but nothing helped and I gave up. This is the first time I can remember that my husband did not finish a meal. We would never return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Nick's Pasta & Pizza also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Papa Nick's Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Nick's Pasta & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.