We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to Trip Advisor Rating!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“True to Trip Advisor Rating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Comfort Suite based on Trip Advisor's rating and the fact that we wanted to visit Siesta Key. We were not disappointed. Although we requested top floor, they chose the bottom floor because there was a soccer tourney and all the players were on the top. They thought it would be more peaceful. While I appreciated the sentiment, being on the bottom floor allows you to hear all that goes on above..and next door in the dining area. While that was a bit frustrating, it was not a problem under the circumstances. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave good advice on visiting Siesta Key. The room was immaculate and I pretty well check everything. Breakfast was free...so no major expectations. They were quite busy with the demands of the tourney players and families and greeted all with a smile as they tried to keep the food items filled. All in all a great place to stay and an easy trip to Siesta. Would stay at again when passing through....

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    55
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
132
124
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were arrived after a long trip from Wisconsin, so it was quite a relief to find the hotel easy to find, and very pleasant front desk. Everything from room, service, and breakfast was better than expected and they were very accommodating when we needed an extra night. Great bunch of people, very clean with a nice pool, spa and plenty of elbow room both in rooms and in lobby.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are easy to check the pool for privacy, they have a large meeting space in breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is really great. They also leave fresh fruit out all day. The green and red apples are wrapped in Saran Wrap, also there are oranges and bananas. I have stayed in hotels that clam to have breakfast but if your not one of the first five people there everything is gone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for the second time at Comfort Inn on Honore in Sarasota, Florida in August. Even better than the first time. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in may 2014. Room was very nice and CLEAN. Staff was friendly and courteous. Amenities were nice! (Pool, Gym, Business Center) Wish they had a soda vending machine. They did have snacks at the front counter, but not sure if they had beverages, perhaps they did. Very nice décor in the rooms! I would recommend and stay here in the future. Only complaint I had was the last night of our stay. They had a bunch of school students staying overnight, They were carrying workout equipment up the stairs and banging the equipment in to the walls. Our room was located right next to the stairwell. Then once they got settled in,a few kids knocked on our room door a few times. Mistakenly thinking our room was part of their reservation. A little annoying but it wasn't the hotels fault. Also the door for the stairwell slammed shut. want a problem until the students keep running up and down the stairs while moving equipment and luggage

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here in august and found the accommodation great. Breakfasts were a good mix of cereals and hot foods in the self serve breakfast room. We found the guest laundry very useful on our stay - wish more hotels had this. There are several chain restaurants nearby as well as drugstores and supermarkets. The glorious Siesta Key beach is a short drive away and well worth the visit. If you're a a runner there's is a pleasant run up to the Urfer Family Park with some short trails within for a 5 mile run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. We arrived after midnight and the check in was seamless to be that late. We were able to upgrade our room to a Jacuzzi room, I highly recommend and it was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was very weak, outside of this minor detail the stay was over all wonderful. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. If you are not a big breakfast person then this will do. If you like more quality food, then I suggest you get the coffee, tea and go out to eat breakfast. We did do this a couple of night because I really like breakfast. The beaches here are absolutely fabulous and a must if staying in the area. We spent most of our time on the beach but to be able to come back to the hotel and enjoy a hot Jacuzzi bathe was also great. There is a small gym and a heated swimming pool and hot tub. All the necessities that one would need without the over price of a high end hotel. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotel and I must say this was a pleasant surprise. I am going to be paying for a dear friend of mine to stay at this hotel on their vacation.

Room Tip: ask for a jacuzzi room, it is worth the extra 20 dollars a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.