We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in may 2014. Room was very nice and CLEAN. Staff was friendly and courteous. Amenities were nice! (Pool, Gym, Business Center) Wish they had a soda vending machine. They did have snacks at the front counter, but not sure if they had beverages, perhaps they did. Very nice décor in the rooms! I would recommend and stay here in the future. Only complaint I had was the last night of our stay. They had a bunch of school students staying overnight, They were carrying workout equipment up the stairs and banging the equipment in to the walls. Our room was located right next to the stairwell. Then once they got settled in,a few kids knocked on our room door a few times. Mistakenly thinking our room was part of their reservation. A little annoying but it wasn't the hotels fault. Also the door for the stairwell slammed shut. want a problem until the students keep running up and down the stairs while moving equipment and luggage

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    35
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
83
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here in august and found the accommodation great. Breakfasts were a good mix of cereals and hot foods in the self serve breakfast room. We found the guest laundry very useful on our stay - wish more hotels had this. There are several chain restaurants nearby as well as drugstores and supermarkets. The glorious Siesta Key beach is a short drive away and well worth the visit. If you're a a runner there's is a pleasant run up to the Urfer Family Park with some short trails within for a 5 mile run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. We arrived after midnight and the check in was seamless to be that late. We were able to upgrade our room to a Jacuzzi room, I highly recommend and it was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was very weak, outside of this minor detail the stay was over all wonderful. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. If you are not a big breakfast person then this will do. If you like more quality food, then I suggest you get the coffee, tea and go out to eat breakfast. We did do this a couple of night because I really like breakfast. The beaches here are absolutely fabulous and a must if staying in the area. We spent most of our time on the beach but to be able to come back to the hotel and enjoy a hot Jacuzzi bathe was also great. There is a small gym and a heated swimming pool and hot tub. All the necessities that one would need without the over price of a high end hotel. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotel and I must say this was a pleasant surprise. I am going to be paying for a dear friend of mine to stay at this hotel on their vacation.

Room Tip: ask for a jacuzzi room, it is worth the extra 20 dollars a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Only 5 mins from siesta keys beach . Very clean and new . Staff was amazing , so kind and accommodating . Don't forget to tip them , theywork very hard. Jose our house keeper was very kind and funny . Will definitely come back .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Arrival was a bit sketchy-the advertised pet fee on the website is misleading, $30 PER PET per night not per night, a very expensive pet fee so not really a good option if you travel with dogs (we have 2). Also, the cancellation policy is 24 hours so it is difficult to change course if you want to do so. The man at the desk upon arrival was a bit grouchy when we questioned the pet charge. That said, the hotel itself is very new, otherwise well run, good breakfast, VERY convenient to Siesta Key beach, very nice rooms and quite spacious, super clean and well designed, best Comfort Suites I have ever stayed in. The pool is small and we did not use it but it is adequate, especially for small kids-it was packed, BTW. Thanks for an overall very good experience in a beautiful area!

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view but pond view is best-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The BEST staff I have ever seen...Beginning with Eric on the Front Desk, always smiling, helpful, and cooperative, as well as Miranda and Virginia all of whom were pleasant and helpful. Scarlet kept both a meticulous and delicious dining experience available every morning with her effervescent personality and great positive mental attitude. Let us not forget Estella who kept our room clean and refreshed every day during our stay. We will definitely return to a Comfort Suite again based solely on the positive experience with the staff and the cleanliness of the property. Thank you to all I have mentioned. Your friendliness, courtesy and respect made our entire stay the most enjoyable in years. We wish you all the best!

Room Tip: 3 floors only, a bit of a view, clean and refreshing pool with SALT water, NOT chlorine! Had trouble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We visit siesta key quite a bit on the weekends as we are from Tampa so we have seen a bunch of hotels! This one was quite a surprise. My wife is used to the nicer accommodations so was skeptical when I told her. She was more then happy! We had our 5 y/o son so the king bed plus pull out was perfect with a half wall divide. The room was clean and smelled new. The room even passed my wife's black light test. The pool is tiny but was perfect for a few nights of cooling down. The hot tub was huge and very warm. Both were clean and in great condition. The breakfast was very good as well. Pancakes waffle sausage biscuits eggs and various cold options. Staff was on top of keeping stocked even with the crowd the food was fresh and hot without waiting for more. Overall this stay went above all of our expectations. Also close to siesta beach. About 15 mins. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.