We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong with choosing this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Belleview, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong with choosing this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

One of, if not then, best Choice hotels we have ever stayed. The room seemed brand new even though the building is over a year old, the staff was excellent and the location was perfect for either beach excursions or going to any location in the city of Sarasota. Unlike the north side of town where the I75 based hotels are about 30 min from the beach it only takes about 10 min to be at Crescent Beach from this place. In addition to the great location they had an excellent breakfast and all the amenities, such as pool and lobby area, were quite nice. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
83
79
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was relatively new and cleanliness was excellent. Location is good as hotel is close to I-75. Free breakfast is a good deal- cereal, coffee, pancakes, peanut butter muffins, etc. The pool is nothing special, somewhat small, it overlooks a pond which gets pretty noisy at night with the frogs. Parking lot entrance was a bit of a hassle, you cannot make a left on Honore when exiting the parking lot. Spot lights shining into windows on lower level at night was annoying as curtains could not close entirely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from July 3 - July 6 for the holiday weekend. We booked through choiceprivileges paid in advance and received a nice discount on the room. The staff is very friendly and our room was very clean and comfy. We booked a King Suite and the room was beyond what we expected in a good way! We were very close to the Siesta Keys beach and about 20 mins from Lido beach which we enjoyed the most! I would definitely recommend this hotel and my family and I have plans to stay here in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just spent two days here and found the layout, as usual, so comfortable, clean and convenient to restaurants, attractions & highways. Your staff always greeted me when I came in and in one case actually called me by name the second time this girl saw me. Obviously she made it a point to memorize my name. My wife actually travelled north and stayed at a Comfort Suites, where we've stayed a number of times, in Byron, Ga. Also very nice. The breakfast is always plentiful; many choices, including Skim Milk which I appreciate. The early evening cookies are also a nice touch. Bed is soooo comfy! Keep up the good work. Best value in hotels in the country in our opinion! R Traudt (Wesley Chapel, FL)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had tickets to a Van Wezel Show and decided to make it a weekend at Comfort Suites. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff was helpful and so nice, the rooms were great! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you are needing accommodations for a small to medium sized gathering/party this is the place to be! The staff is exceptional and made every moment of this occasion incredibly memorable for us. Kendra is the group coordinator to speak with, she answered every question that we had and made sure we had everything we needed prior to our arrival. Beautiful lobby and spacious rooms with ironing boards and irons, refrigerators in each room, good sized flat screen tv's, the rooms also have pull out couches.

The rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception were both held in the spacious breakfast room. Pat made sure that our every need was met from the moment we walked in, what a gem you have in this man! We rented tables, chairs and linens from a local vendor and Pat had the tables set up ready to be decorated for rehearsal dinner, this was fantastic as we were on a fairly tight schedule. After dinner, Pat came back in to remove the tables as everything needed to be put back together for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was wonderful and was a good variety for everyones wants and needs. Eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, bagels, yogurt, juice and fresh fruit. Yummy!

After breakfast the room was thoroughly cleaned and again dismantled by Pat and the tables for the reception were brought in. The reception was incredibly beautiful, awesome counters for serving food and a wonderful kitchen for easy clean up. The room was right off of the pool and smoking area with a beautiful view of the pond/grounds in back. Was easy access for guests to return to the party from this area. This room is great for a small to medium sized party. We had at least 80 people in this room at one time. I would recommend no more than that amount to be comfortable. There is a nice sized tv on the wall which we were able to hook up a laptop to, for a DVD show of the happy couple. The hotel did provide an HDMI cable for that as well.

After, the reception Pat and his Manager, Chris came back to remove the rental tables and put the breakfast room back together once again for the next morning. Pat is very personable and made me feel at ease with every move that was made.

Having a large party this size can create quite a bit of confusion, Ciara and Ms. Judy did a wonderful job of juggling our rooms, our special rates (we recv'd a great rate because we were such a large party and reserved so many rooms) as well as giving the Bride and Groom the Breakfast/Reception room for free with a minimum of 10 rooms reserved. The Bride and Groom were given the Honeymoon/King/Jacuzzi suite for the same great rate as the rest of the party, that was a very spacious and beautiful room! You know the party is a success when the Bride and Groom can't stop smiling, talk about their "dream wedding"!

We felt like we had made friends with the staff, they complimented us on managing to keep the noise level down and what a great group of people we were. They truly made us feel like we were welcome there, I would not hesitate to go back or to recommend them!

This staff in this hotel bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful and it was just that, Wonderful!!

The Hancock/Gullett wedding party would like to Thank You and your staff for a job exceptionally well done!

God Bless you all,

Susan Hancock

Room Tip: If you are booking for a large group/wedding, make sure you reserve your rooms ahead of time. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel just earlier this week. The hotel has a modern look and feel to it. Very clean. The atmosphere is quiet and almost calming. Customer service was great, staff very friendly. The room (two-queen bed suite) is spacious with a pull out sofa, table, TV, microwave, and a fridge. The continental breakfast was way more than we had expected, including warm items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, waffles, and pancakes. About 15 min. drive to Siesta Key beach public parking. We had a pleasurable and non-issue stay. Great value for the money. Would go back and stay in that hotel in the future. Keep your room key away from your cell phone as it tends to deactivate it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.