We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarasota's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Hilton Head Island, sC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sarasota's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The best hotel of its kind I have ever had the pleasure to visit. From a superb staff to numerous room amenities this property sets a new of hospitality excellence. The front desk staff could not have been more professional, courteous, and helpful. Complimentary toiletries were greatly appreciated. The 24-hour mini store at the front desk was a welcome find when the nibbles struck at 4 a.m. The property is immaculate. The guest room offered innovative detail...like having an AC multi-plug AC outlet conveniently attach to the bedside night stand. And, what a lavish complimentary breakfast! I loved the convenience of rocker switch controls on light fixtures in the room. I have never seen TV quality such as I had in my room. Every detail of the property reflected excellence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hiltonheader,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
70
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A delightful new hotel. We had a king suite. The room had a partial divider between the bed and and a sitting area that included an L shaped couch. I was impressed with the pillows on the bed. There were four, two in front with two behind. There was a sign on the bed explaining that two were hard and two were soft. Nice touch. Good breakfast choices. The lobby is pretty basic, but there was a side room with items you could purchase to make a lunch in your room where there was a fridge and micro. Small functional fitness area and outdoor pool. Close to I75, making it easy to get anywhere. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
smarusz,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites and for the positive feed back. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Drove to Siesta Key on a whim and had difficulty finding a room at the last minute. Stumbled across this hotel on our way back to the highway and I'm really glad we did. Rate was great and the service was exceptional. Aleta at the front desk was very helpful. We forgot a few toiletries however they had what we needed available which allowed us to relax instead of trying to find a 24 hour drug store. The room was comfortable and very clean with firm or soft pillow options on the bed. Breakfast the next morning was great as well. Again, the staff are very friendly and willing to help. We will definately stay here again. Thank you Comfort Suites for a great stay!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Tinkyt14,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! Your positive feed back is appreciated and I have share your comments with Aleta. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed to book a one night stay in Sarasota and were pleased with the Comfort Suites.

New hotel, great service at the front desk (Taylor) and comfy beds resulted in a hotel we would stay again and recommend to others

Close to the highway, though not as close to downtown Sarasota or St. Armands Key.

If you are needing a place to stay in Sarasota, this is a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
sdchick1027,

Thank you for sharing your postive feed back about the New Comfort Suites and Taylor (at the front desk). We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting family in June 2013. This hotel just opened in February 2013 and it shows. The room and all facilities were immaculate. I hope to stay again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
summertraveler1964,

Thank you for staying with us again at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! We are looking forward to your next visit to Sarasota while you visit your family. Thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is only a couple of months old so the room was immaculate. The lady at the front desk was very nice and hospitable. It is close to the interstate but off to itself, so it was very quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was pretty much the same as others in this hotel chain. Hot breakfast, pancakes, cereal, fruit etc. The dining area attendant did a good job of keeping it stocked. I WILL be staying here again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
StarFishCrow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first time staying in a Comfort Suites hotel and we were surprise with this clean, comfortable, convenient, and cost effective property located 15 minutes from the Siesta Key public beach. We stayed in the non smoking King bed room. The bed, room, and bathroom were clean. The bed and the choice of pillows were comfortable. The separate living area, microwave, mini refrigerator, and complementary breakfast were convenient. The cost per night was cost effective in comparison with other hotels or rental apartments in the area. Must of rental properties in the area require a minimum 3 days stay.

The only area for improvement is the complementary breakfast service. During the two times we had breakfast, the service personnel for the breakfast area didn’t keep up the supply of the breakfast items. Not sure if it is disorganization or lack of personnel. Bread, waffle mix, cereal, or yogurt was running low or not available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
KandATravelers,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important and will be share with the staff to improve on the area's mention. We hope to see you back in the future at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.