We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Westmoreland, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is only a couple of months old so the room was immaculate. The lady at the front desk was very nice and hospitable. It is close to the interstate but off to itself, so it was very quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was pretty much the same as others in this hotel chain. Hot breakfast, pancakes, cereal, fruit etc. The dining area attendant did a good job of keeping it stocked. I WILL be staying here again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
StarFishCrow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
67
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first time staying in a Comfort Suites hotel and we were surprise with this clean, comfortable, convenient, and cost effective property located 15 minutes from the Siesta Key public beach. We stayed in the non smoking King bed room. The bed, room, and bathroom were clean. The bed and the choice of pillows were comfortable. The separate living area, microwave, mini refrigerator, and complementary breakfast were convenient. The cost per night was cost effective in comparison with other hotels or rental apartments in the area. Must of rental properties in the area require a minimum 3 days stay.

The only area for improvement is the complementary breakfast service. During the two times we had breakfast, the service personnel for the breakfast area didn’t keep up the supply of the breakfast items. Not sure if it is disorganization or lack of personnel. Bread, waffle mix, cereal, or yogurt was running low or not available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
KandATravelers,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important and will be share with the staff to improve on the area's mention. We hope to see you back in the future at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Modern, nice hotel with all the amenities. Location was very convenient to Siesta Key, which was about a 10 minute drive. Free breakfast was basically all gone by the time we got down there, but you get what you pay for I guess. All in all, a nice hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
OutOfOffice4Good,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. . We look forward to seeing you back at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a three-night stay in a clean, comfortable, well-furnished room. Staff was friendly; housekeeping excellent. Complimentary breakfast (the only morning I had time to eat at the hotel) included scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage patties (early), bacon (later), hash browns, hot "fried" apples, waffles, cereals, breads, donuts, juices, whole fruit, yogurt, and good hot coffee (available 24 hours a day). The only problem during my stay: satellite TV service was interrupted several times because of bad weather. Frustrating, but fortunately I travel with plenty of reading material. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We LOVE the Sarasota Comfort Suites!! This was our second time staying there this year and couldn't be more pleased! The staff is extremely helpful and will do whatever it take to make your stay the best it can be! The rooms are very spacious and breakfast is wonderful in the mornings! Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
swim_family123,

And we love having you! We are looking forward to many more visits from you and your family. Thank you for the positive comments and for staying at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent, clean rooms all new high-definition tv,breakfast incredible attention excellent

Exelente, habitaciones limpias y nuevas tv alta definicion desayuno completo con huevo waffles
atencion exelente vuelvo esta noche

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

All these highly rated reviews tell it all. We have visited Sarasota/SiestaKey several times before. I decided to stay at this Comfort Inn based on these reviews, I was not disappointed. Our room was on the second floor poolside. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. I liked the fact that the stairwells were carpeted and the ice machines were inside a room with a door that closes. These are well thought out features to control noise.

All,and I do mean all, the employees were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is located in a great location for a beach visit. I will make this my "must stay" hotel on my next visit to Sarasota, great job!

Room Tip: I would suggest pool side, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot. The rooms on the ends are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Tommy M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how wonderful your stay was at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! Tommy M, the entire staff at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota is looking forward to your return visit to Sarasota! THANK YOU AGAIN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.