We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy is right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy House Sarasota

Yummy House Sarasota
3232 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
941-351-1688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy is right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Wow, I had just about given up on good Chinese food in Sarasota. I stopped at Yummy House for lunch…….I ate the whole serving of Hunan Beef!! Portion was more than adequate for $6.99. And it arrived in about 3 minutes after I ordered (truly!) Many lunch specials, a very long menu. On regular menu, standard dishes like Kung Po Chicken, Orange Chicken, and Sweet and Sour are only $8.95. Standard beef dishes $1 more. Very nice atmosphere….upscale modern. The place was packed! I will definitely be going here again, and again, and again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    34
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Second visit and worth a review !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Five of us met for dinner the other night and i was the only one that ate there before and they all loved the food.The service is great matter of fact our waiter took our orders in his head didn't write anything down and brought us our food to the right people.The prices are reasonable,food is great and awesome service,what else could you possibly want?? I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lived up to its name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Finally made it to Yummy House and will definitely be returning. I had the almond chicken, which was really good. It had a number of vegetables (celery, carrots, zucchini and others), thinly sliced chicken breast and a mild sauce, with two large scoops of rice. The price (for lunch) was more than reasonable--$7.50 for the meal and a beverage. Two of my friends had the spicy chicken (fried pieces of chicken in a darker sauce, and I believe bok choy) and were pleased. My only quibble would be that my dish was borderline bland, and would have benefited from a shot of hot sauce, had any been available. Others at the table agreed that their dish (spicy chicken!) could have used a little something. The service was excellent, our food came quickly and was hot (temperature wise, anyway) and our beverages were refilled as needed. The restaurant was fairly full on a Tuesday afternoon, and the employees were working hard but remained friendly and helpful. I will definitely be trying Yummy House for dinner soon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Close your eyes and you are San Francisco China Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Unlike any Chinese restaurant within 100 miles. Incredible variety of authentic dishes....vpoked to perfection....large portions....the first time my wife and I visited we had soup and two dishes superb....took half home. Next time we eete four couples...ordered six dishes....shared and enjoyed a plethora or tastes....an incredible Oriental dining experience.

Grab your friends and experience a wonderful meal.
The only negative is parking is limited...we had one of our party place our name on the list.....the rest waited in the cars for a spot to open...we waited for about a half hour....but it was worth the wait

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fresh and Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Authentic Chinese food that is very fresh and quickly served. A hug selection on the menu....aome are classic others more creative.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy House Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yummy House Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummy House Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.