We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine

INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine
4141 S.Tamiami Trail, Suite 16, Sarasota, FL 34231
+1 941-924-6410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 851 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, South American, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Established in 2012 INKANTO, the Charm of the Inkas, open doors to provider the most Authentic Peruvian Cuisine in Sarasota The quality of products, the original recipes and our Peruvian native culinary staff make the diference in our cuisine.Inkanto ranked the best Ceviche in town by Top10 Sarasota, and one of the best seafood restaurants to dine by Writer/Entrepreneur/Social Media specialist/Foodie/Publisher of Sarasota Jack Litman-Quinn As well Inkanto was considered one of best 2012 new restaurant in Sarasota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Try out this authentic Peruvian cuisine: it's very good.. Excellent service and friendly staff. If you are in Sarasota area please visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    40
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Interesting Cuisine, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was the first visit for all five of us. Our familiarity with Peruvian cuisine was quite limited.

The servers were very helpful explaining the menu and everyone was delighted with
their dinner. The avocado salad was exceptional as was the Peruvian version of chile
rellanos. I wouldn't recommend their Peruvian wine, however. Washington state wines
are much better. However, we do look forward to dining here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews I have to say I expected more. The service was slow and indifferent. The food was adequate to good. I had a shrimp and rice dish similar to paella but it was nothing special, and my husband had a meat stew which was somewhat better. Our server was sweet but did not have the English to give us the run down on the menu. Perhaps their cerviche is their best effort, but we thought it was too expensive to just try it on a lark with our other dinner orders. I heard that the people at the next table enjoyed it, but the experience my husband and I had was rather average and I was disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I don't do many reviews. However, I am posting this brief review because tonight was such a real treat. The food was interesting and great. Fernando, the owner, and our server were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend INKANTO. We will be back soon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a great evening. Not only was the food excellent,the ambiance wonderful, but the service was impeccable!!! Fernando is a host second to none and we will definitely return many times. Thank you Fernando!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.