We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine

INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine
4141 S.Tamiami Trail, Suite 16, Sarasota, FL 34231
+1 941-924-6410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 859 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, South American, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Established in 2012 INKANTO, the Charm of the Inkas, open doors to provider the most Authentic Peruvian Cuisine in Sarasota The quality of products, the original recipes and our Peruvian native culinary staff make the diference in our cuisine.Inkanto ranked the best Ceviche in town by Top10 Sarasota, and one of the best seafood restaurants to dine by Writer/Entrepreneur/Social Media specialist/Foodie/Publisher of Sarasota Jack Litman-Quinn As well Inkanto was considered one of best 2012 new restaurant in Sarasota
Parrish, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Inkanto Authentic Peruvian Cuisine last night and are still talking about it! It was a superb, tasty dinner with great service. Fernando guided us through the various wines and explained the native Peruvian dishes as well as dishes from Peru that have other cultural influences. The appetizers and the Peruvian white wine were to rave about, and enjoyed by all. When you go, and you should go, try the Cerviche and share the appetizers and desserts. We are definitely going again.
Karen S

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkantoperu, Owner at INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Karen, we apreciate your business and your coments I am so happy you ladies have a great time and enjoy your dinner with a great Peruvian wine :)
Thank you,
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    40
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Inspite or reviews saying the service was not good, we had prompt and frienly service and wonderful Peruvian food. My ceviche was of a wonderful texture and not at all rubbery, indicating it was recently made and not "cooking in the lime juice" for too long. The desserts are very authentic but I missed that they don't have a liquor license and could not have a Pisco Sour.
They are located on the East side of Tamiami train just south of Trader Joe's.
The benches are narrow with insufficient width, and if you have long legs it will feel like you are going to fall off.
Would return yes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stumbled open Inkanto and hadn't read anything about it, but its menu drew us in and we were delighted with our experience. The staff were highly skilled and trained and very helpful and the food was wonderful. We had been to Peru so we recognized a few things but the duck with rice was outstanding with a wonderful shaved red onion relish and the sauce for the corn kernals that we were served was something I would come back for. HIghly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Our Chaufa con Pollo was flavorful and you could see and taste the quality and care that went into its preperation. My wife is from south america and she said her soup was authentic and the ost delicious she has had in her 4 years in the US.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Inkanto Peruvian Cuising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the third time and each time was a wonderful experience.
Very very good and great selections, service, values and parking.
We each had different dishes and all 6 of us were very satisfied.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INKANTO Authentic Peruvian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.