We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee/deserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's Gourmet Market

Morton's Gourmet Market
1924 South Osprey Avenue, Sarasota, FL
941-955-9856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 828 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee/deserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food inside is to die for, but that's what you will need, your inheritance. The best of speciality grocery/wine/bakery in town. Shop there for special items sometimes, but stop often for coffee and deserts, which are beautifully presented and delicious. Seat outside and people watch, better than Starbucks or Panera.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic food catered for a boating trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was given Morton's as a suggestion for catering a leisure boating trip with friends.
The menu is expansive & includes everything that you could possibly think of!
We ordered a fabulous selection of gourmet cheeses, salads, seared sesame crusted tuna, grilled chicken, & a huge array of salads. Everything was amazing & everyone on our boat ((all foodies)) thought that it was fantastic. We will definitely use Morton's for future catering & gourmet take out.
What a treasure they have in Sarasota!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Morton's always delights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

You can always get delicious, prepared foods at Morton's. It's great for a quick meal for your family, but also for entertaining guests. Just pop in and you can choose from a variety of wonderful entrees and side dishes. I ordered chicken pomodoro and roasted vegetables a few days in advance of my dinner party this weekend, and picked up a great meal just ready to be warmed in the oven.

I always get holiday meals at Morton's: they make it so easy to have an exceptional dinner without any work at all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

They simply have the best prepared and unprepared food. A great Jewish Deli, knish's my favorite. If you are in Sarasota, this is a must. Enjoy eating outside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“It's Got Everything You Need for Fine Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Located in old downtown Sarasota, Morton's offers a vast array of gourmet foods, from fresh, local items to jars and jars of condiments, etc. from all over the world. It even has a semi-restaurant inside (with some outdoor seating) Parking is scarce.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's Gourmet Market also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Morton's Gourmet Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's Gourmet Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.