We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5730 Gantt Road, (off Clark and I-75), Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Siesta Key East Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a GREAT hotel if you're visiting the area for either lacrosse, baseball or visiting Siesta Key (15min easy drive). We came in for the weekend for a lacrosse tournament at Lakewood Ranch and we were very pleased with our choice of staying here versus closer to the fields. The rooms are VERY clean! The hotel itself is VERY clean! We stayed in room 101 (first time ever on the first floor) and although we were by the pool door, laundry area, and outside door, we heard nothing all night long! The breakfast was AWESOME! Probably one of the best we've ever had while staying at a Holiday Inn. While it didn't start till 7am, we were out the door for our tournament by 6:45am and they allowed us to get an early breakfast before we left even though they were not ready for customers! The staff was AWESOME! One of the best groups of staff members we've ever experienced while staying at a hotel. And we stay at hotels throughout Florida on an average of 2weeks a month (no lie) during the summer. Thanks for a great stay Holiday Inn Express Sarasota! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your OUTSTANDING review of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota. I can not thank you enough for the review you gave the hotel and the staff.

I know that many travelers base their stays on reviews like this, and this will definitely let people know that this is a great hotel for your traveling needs. It is the Holiday Inn Express moto for Great Hotels Guest Love!!!

I hope that the next time you are in the Sarasota area that the Holiday Inn Express will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on tripadvisor, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Minutes away from the countries #1 beach!!!
Great breakfast buffet and with a family of 4 this is a great value!!
Place is clean, quite and comfortable. The staff will help you with anything.
Honestly we live in the Kissimmee/ Orlando area and when we spend the weekends at the beach or a mini getaway this is our spot for the last two summers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokersmokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota. Your comments regarding your stay are very much appreciated.

I was happy to see that you are a repeat customer of the Holiday Inn Express and wanting to return on your weekend get aways.

If you wanted to contact me regarding the room that you were in so we can make sure we can correct the issue, I would appreciate it. My email is rparadine@hiesarasota.com.

Thank you, again for your rating of the hotel and the comments.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

lets start off the breakfast was nice hot eggs ,bacon, pancakes etc and it was tasty. the service was nice and the staff was friendly. the hotel room was nice and comfortable and really easy to get there. I only problem i had was to go to the hotel building you hade to make a u turn and when it was dark you couldn't see anything and it was risky so try to see if you guys can put some lights in that street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating on Tripadvisor it is truly appreciated. These ratings mean a lot to the staff we try to share them with everyone here on the property.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Sarasota area, that the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota will be your first choice for a hotel.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel!

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff were very helpful. Only negatives were uncontrollable, our room faced the pool which on the weekend was extremely noisy until the 10PM closing, if we stay again we will request a room facing the rear. There were a large number of families with younger children.
The breakfast offered a good selection and considering the number of people it was kept clean and well stocked. A giant plus was the internet connection, it was fast and consistent. We liked being a little out of town but restaurants and any activities were a short ride away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maudeydaudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East, I truly appreicate you taking the time to review the hotel.

Was glad to see that you found my staff very helpful and the breakfast was enjoyable.

We look forward to your return visit to the Sarasota area, and hope that the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to siesta key for the weekend. All the hotels on the island were sold out, but this holiday inn express was only 10 mins from the beach. The whole building, rooms included looked recently remodeled. It was bright and contemporary / clean and comfy. It's still a no-frills kinda place, with a really small pool, ice machine only on the first floor, no bar / restaurant, etc but out stay was nice and good for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East on Tripadvisor and giving us a 4 star rating, I truly appreciate it.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time that you are in the Sarasota area, that you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota again.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is appreciated.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We always stay at HIExpress and have had great experiences. This location was convenient for our departure from Punta Gorda Airport. We booked a suite and upon arrival were told they had only two and the one on the second floor was taken. The only other suite was located right behind a small lounge area on the main floor and next to the elevator. Though the room was super clean and comfy, the elevator system was located in a false closet in the bedroom. Needless to say, between the constant operational noise of the elevator and the sound of the television emanating from the lounge (all night) we woke up exhausted !

One other issue was that price quoted when we booked the room was not the price on arrival. Once I pointed this out to the gal handling the front desk she changed the price to the one quoted. I've never had that happen in any other HIExpress.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natlee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your 4 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East. I appreciate the comments that were made in your review.

I am sorry to hear that elevator system and the television in the lobby area kept you from getting a restful nights sleep at my hotel. I will definitely speak to the night staff regarding the television.

I am happy to hear though that you saw the hotel and the room as being very clean, I appreciate that. My staff works very hard to achieve this, and are much appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota on tripadvisor.com I do appreciate it. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Sarasota, that we will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here to attend a nearby sporting event. It was convenient that it was so close to I-75. Room was clean and wifi was strong. Breakfast was okay. There were many people there when we stayed and I believe the pancake maker was out of order. The front desk was always attentive to whatever our needs were. The grounds seem to be kept up and trimmed. They also had a nice little banquet room that was used for a team event when we were there.They must have added some TV channels but hadn't updated the menu card in the room but that wasn't a big deal. We would stay again when attending future sporting events in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crupi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your 4 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East. I appreciate the comments made and the review.

I am happy to hear that you found the hotel very clean and the grounds kept up. The staff does an excellent job of maintaining quality here.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Sarasota area, that you would choose the Holiday Inn Express as your hotel of choice.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
7.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
7.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75

Address: 5730 Gantt Road, (off Clark and I-75), Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Siesta Key East Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to beautiful Sarasota, FL for business or pleasure we want to make sure you are relaxed and rejuvenated for whatever adventures you have planned. Come experience the perfect location of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, convenient to most Sarasota/Venice destinations. Located just 4 miles from Siesta Key and the beaches, we are surrounded by restaurants and shopping but still close to downtown and other area attractions. We offer standard all inside corridor rooms and 1 bedroom suites, king and 2 queen bedded guestrooms all with complimentary WI-FI, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, and last but not least, our HOT , DELICIOUS, DELUXE BREAKFAST is INCLUDED with your stay every day. Relax in our heated pool or hot tub or enjoy fresh brewed coffee and catch the news on our 50" HD TV in the lobby during the day. PETS welcome, ALL NON SMOKING AAA - 3 diamonds approved property. Unsurpassed customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key East Hotel Sarasota
Country Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing