We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences of my life1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biotica EcoTours - Private Day Tours

Biotica EcoTours - Private Day Tours
1068 Willis Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34232
+1 941-350-4905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 130 Activities in Sarasota
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Biotica EcoTours provides guided kayak & hiking tours for all skill levels. We specialize in small groups and all of our tours are led by biologists, naturalists and experts in the field. Consistently rated as excellent for our customer service. We strive to provide the best ecotours possible and keep our customers coming back year after year!
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
“One of the best experiences of my life1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Kris and Chris made our kayak tour out of Emerson Point one of the most enjoyable experiences I have ever had. They are both friendly, well informed, willing to share all and any information on the wild life in the area. Beautiful scenery, beautiful wild life. will definately be a repeat customer, plan on bring my husband in the fall!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
“Kayak trip of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our group of four took a tour out of Emerson Point in July 2014. Chris and Kris are so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had an amazing encounter with a manatee on our way back to the mangroves. She swam right up under our boats and raised her head out to take a look at us, so close we could have touched her. AMAZING! Our guides are so passionate about their work. They taught us so much about the local wildlife and plant life. They had an answer for every single question we asked. I would recommend this outfit to anyone looking for a fun, informative trip you will never forget. They let us paddle at our own pace, stop to look and take pictures of anything we wanted. We really did have the kayak of a lifetime. I give it an A++++ Thank you so much!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family of 5 just took the Myakka River Tour and absolutely everyone loved it. Our guides were Kris and Z. We felt like they were part of the family. We learned so much and felt we could ask as many questions as we wanted. They went as fast or as slow as we wanted or needed. Our trip ended up being 3-1/2 hours because they were willing to let us go a little farther because we were enjoying ourselves so much. During our trip we did not see any other kayakers. We felt we had the river to ourselves. We've gone with other groups and just felt like we were in a mad rush and trying to get around all the other kayakers out there. This was so serene. Definitely pick this group. They will accommodate you if at all possible. We are going to contact them about a special tour the next time we are in town and can't wait!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The ONLY kayak trip to take”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We always enjoy kayaking with Kris and Chris - Biotica Ecotours. We've done at least five trips with them over the last few years when we've visited the area. They pick the best spots to paddle and are so knowledgeable about the environment and the wildlife. Our kids have become huge kayaking fans based on the great experiences we've had and they love to talk about all the creatures they've been able to touch, see and learn about. Book with them today!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“The Best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I'm local and have taken kayak trips with Biotica 3 or 4 times the past few years. When out-of-towners visit, these kayak trips are one of the best things to do, and well worth the cost. Easy for my 10-yr old and easy for my 60+ aunt & uncle. Guides/owners Chris & Kris are the nicest people and have extensive knowledge regarding the local flora & fauna. They even took pictures during the trip and emailed them afterwards. We were lucky enough to spend a good deal of time with some wild dolphins on our trip a few weeks ago. Totally awesome! And don't forget to bring some water & sunscreen!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biotica EcoTours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Biotica EcoTours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biotica EcoTours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.