We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Charter with Captain Kelly Kurtz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CB's Saltwater Outfitters

CB's Saltwater Outfitters
1249 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242
941-349-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: CB's Outfitters offers Boat Rentals and Fishing Charters on Siesta Key and specializes in retail sales. We carry top brands in sun clothing, hats, accessories, shoes & sandals, sunglasses, and much more. Proudly serving Sarasota since 1959, CB's is a must visit destination for boating, fishing, and beachwear.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome Charter with Captain Kelly Kurtz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had an awesome time on a charter fishing trip with Capt. Kelly Kurtz! At first we had trouble finding bait fish - the water was too murky. But Capt. Kelly never gave up. We went further into the bay where the water was less cloudy (rain had made shallower areas of the bay muddy) and finally found bait fish! As a bonus we saw a manatee as well! We went to a sweet fishing spot and caught enough snapper for a delicous dinner with extended family. All in all, Capt. Kelly was great and we hope to go out with him again next year. As a special note - he was great with my teenagers and a handicapped adult. He has my respect and appreciation!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
“Night Fishing wih Capt. Kelly Kurtz is Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My father and I went night fishing two years ago with Capt. Kelly in August. Night fishing in Sarasota is a unique experience not to be missed. Captain Kelly Kurtz was great to say the least. He worked to keep us on the fish all of the time and his knowledge base for the area is as good as you can find.

If you're on the fence and thinking of going....go for it! It's an experience that you'll remember long after you return to where you call home.

We're finally going back to Siesta Key this month and we can't wait to go again!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One Stop place for all things "fishing"....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We'd planned our first trip to Siesta Key a year ago. I'd ordered, via phone, a gift certificate for my husband for his birthday last November, which they sent immediately, to him in Ontario, Canada. He spent it all last week during our 2 week visit, then some!! He also purchased a few fishing shirts, souvenir items, casting net, etc, etc, etc!! He got his bait, which wasn't as plentiful as we'd expected, each morning for fishing on our beach. (the live shrimp were very small and not lively at all, to no fault of CB's) We booked a stand up paddle board (SUP) through the store as well, which was delivered and picked up, on time, at our condo for $40.00 for 4 hours which was comparable to other local water sport companies providing the same service. We booked a half day private fishing charter through the store, where we met with Captain Roy String in Sarasota to catch a variety of fish in the Sarasota Bay....which we did!!! Thanks so much Roy, we had a fabulous time and will be in touch next year when we return!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Parasailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great experience. Booked through CB Island Outfitters, after we rented a boat for the day. Jonathan, mark and JT made the entire experience great. Highly recommend and well worth the money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Awesome time with Captain Kelly Kurtz of Mangrove Charters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Captain Kelly Kurtz of Mangrove Charters did an awesome job taking myself and my 7year old son on a night fishing trip. He was patient and taught my son the right techniques to catch different fish. My son had a blast catching mangrove snapper, trout, snook, and a big redfish that got away once to the boat (what a fish). Captain Kelly worked his butt off to make sure we had a good time and to put us on the fish. If you are looking for a great fishing guide, I would highly recommend Captain Kelly.
Thanks,
Chad and Deacon

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB's Saltwater Outfitters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CB's Saltwater Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CB's Saltwater Outfitters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.