We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Lorido Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to Lorido Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had an awesome time and most of all no construction sounds or any disturbance for the 4 days i spent there, i couldn't asked for more. Another awesome point would be that it was close to Lorido Beach and a Walmart that kept our family from starving.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros; close to everything! clean, lots of room, pots, pans, dishes, dish soap for cleaning, shampoo and soaps. hairdryer, king bed was nice. Central Air in room 116 but when it kicks on in bedroom will jolt you out of the bed. Bathroom clean. Dresser was nice and clean.
Two TV's one in bedroom and one in living room. Room was quiet not many people there, on the days we were there or they came and went. Owners were nice. Small Wal-Mart just up the road, clean and perfect for anything you need.

Cons: Shady neighboorhood. Some Homeless and some Drug Dealers, We were never approached by any of these people. But you get what you pay for, I saved $150 staying here which we used to buy some great food and drinks in Sarasota. Again we were never approached. Carpet was very dirty, you can't tell until you put on clean white socks, OH MY.. wore my shoes for the rest of the time. Owners say they are closing down and remodeling soon, I told them make sure you clean the carpets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were looking for both value and location. The website was fair in their description of the offerings. The kitchen was handy. The Air Conditioner was efficient and cold.The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. We would want the bottom floor next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Regency is not the newest motel but our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Good location just north of downtown and close to everything. Our room was a king suite with a small kitchen, including a fridge and central air! We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hi,

I had the pleasure of staying at Regency Inn during the first week in June. I was looking for future apts. because I am planning to relocate to Sarasota. It is a mid 20th century complex, not fancy, but clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable.

All I can say is the office staff was extremely friendly; the cleaning staff was excellent (changed linens upon request, new clean towels each day, and wiping up around sinks, etc.)

I was very nervous this trip because I knew I was planning to move and that is a life changing event. The people at the front office helped me to relax by giving suggestions to various places as well as directions.

There was a plumbing problem in my suite late one day; also in other units. They fixed it all as fast as possible even having the plumber work late until it was fixed. They even offered me the use of an empty room until the repairs were finished.

These units are older but are I'm the process of being renovated. A lot of building repair work going on but that is a positive thing IMO.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bechtelsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I never expected to find such a great deal for a 4-night stay. I was amazed how friendly Dave was at check-in (got a FL map and drew directions to beaches & places he recommended) And the maid, Debbie was so helpful. Hands down, best hotel ever!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a clean and comfortable place to stay for a few days or just one night. It is near the beaches and other attractions.

The room and the bed were very comfortable.

There is also plenty of storage space and the refrigerator in our room was nice and cold.

The air temperature was easy and accurate to adjust.

Room Tip: First floor is easier for unloading your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves, 20 suites with one bedroom living room, kitchen with a full size kitchen all newly renovated in 2010. walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport & 5 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.