We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean and Large Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Inn & Suites
4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean and Large Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Regency Inn & Suites. This was the most reasonable options near the Siesta Key/Lido Key area during spring break. We were pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. It was essentially a 1 bedroom suite, with full kitchen (and utensils), and a living room. PLUS, it had a HUGE king sized bed. I think it was a California King because it was the biggest and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
22
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented a room at a different hotel through expedia that was horrible. We drove down the street to Regency Inn and Suites. The room was a good value and was extremely clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone concerned about cleanliness and a good value. We will definitely stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price. Clean, simply furnished, VERY comfortable beds.. Owner gave us a good recommendation for breakfast and directions there. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and didn't use the kitchen facilities but if we had, it was well furnished with glasses, dishes, etc. We will stay here again on our way through Sarasota!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 290 cities Reviews in 290 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here last Monday through Saturday am. The check-in had a minor glitch which was corrected immediately. This suite was spotless. The soft light tubes on both sides of the main couch provided soft but adequate light. The table and chairs and a side chair matching the couch made a great living area. The TV wasn't new but certainly provided quality viewing. The kitchen had all we could ask for in appliances. This really helps save the money on a stay. The bedroom had a great TV to go with a very comfortable King bed. We slept very well. The location is a great base camp for getting to about anywhere, right on Tamiami Trail. We re-use our towels, empty our own trash so we kept the do not disturb sign out and there were no breaches to thast request. The value is excellent, we would recommend it and if in Sarasota again would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a king, be sure to request it in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is extremely plain but very clean. Older appliances in 1 BR suite. Staff is AMAZING., Helpful, prompt, friendly. They really try to make your stay the best it can be and clearly care about their customers. This is a great place to stay if you are traveling on a budget and want to save $ by doing some cooking yourself. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you want - they will absolutely try to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is an older motel. The room was very clean, well lighted and the beds were comfortable. There is a complete furnished kitchen and a living area. The bedroom is in a separate room. It is close to excellent restaurants, the Ringling complex, downtown Sarasota and the airport. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAUMBURG
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Don't pass this hotel up! It is immaculate with nice kitchenette suites a lovely housekeeper that works 7 days a week to ensure the property is clean and gracious hosts too. The service I received was better than some 4 star resorts. I am so thankful I found this property on TripAdvisor, and even more thankful that I stayed there! Thank you so much for the great room an wonderful service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves, 20 suites with one bedroom living room, kitchen with a full size kitchen all newly renovated in 2010. walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport & 5 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.