We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family vacation this year included a trip to Sarasota and Clearwater, FL. We decided to stay at Regency Inn & Suites due to the low cost of a suite. We were very pleasantly surprised by the value we received. The staff was super friendly, patient, helpful, and kind. The suite was very clean, the linens were clean, there were no bugs, the fridge, stove, etc worked GREAT. Most importantly, the room was quiet at night and we were able to rest for our daily adventures in comfort and quiet. It was an excellent retreat for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwatson579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

For such a small price, I didn't expect much; I wasn't disappointed. They was some black mold around the ceiling vents, but other than that it was clean. The beds were comfortable enough, but there were some linens with some stains. I could have complained but as there were other linens in the room, we just used those instead. The front desk staff was quite wonderful and made checkout and check-in easy and hassle free. The only issue I had throughout the whole process was (quite literally) the person in the parking lot who tried to sell my son drugs. I don't fault the hotel for this, but with a downtown location, close to the airport, you can't expect that this would be out of the norm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iatrogenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I travel for my job a good amount and have been in tons of hotels. I didn't expect much for the cost of this hotel however I was pleasantly surprised. My girlfriend and I booked a room to explore the area to consider moving to Sarasota. The location is in a excellent range to drive to the beach and other places around the area. It's not a crowded hotel and everything you need is in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iMpAncient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you want value for your dollar, this is it! We had guaranteed late arrival. The staff couldn't have been nicer even though it was very late. The office manager even brought us extra towels without us asking. Yes, the facility is "old Florida" but very charming. Painted very cheery colors and well maintained on the outside. We had a little efficiency which was great and oh so clean! Huge plus on that one. The little living room and kitchenette had new furniture. The cabinets were old but clean and varnished and had utensils and dishes for 4. There was a blow dryer and an iron and ironing board for your use. The AC and free WiFi and two TV's worked great. We had two double beds in the bedroom. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ariagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Owners and staff were really friendly, rooms were clean and having a cooker fridge and micrwave was really handy and you felt safe as there was always somebody around keeping an eye on the area.
this was the second time i stayed there and i would definatly stay there again.
the only downside we had was that it was too hot for us as we are from Ireland and the air con was a little noisy at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly people are everywhere. We stayed one week and it was perfect. Next time i'll make a reservation and get a ground floor suite. The 1BR apartment / suite we had was huge. Debbie, the housekeeper was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Great value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimaDonnaDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This property is highly recommended. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Removes the location is 5 minutes by car from the center. Price performance ratio absolutely great!
The reception gave us very good travel tips and attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
8.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#29 of 45 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves, 20 suites with one bedroom living room, kitchen with a full size kitchen all newly renovated in 2010. walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport & 5 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing