We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarasota Classic Car Museum

Sarasota Classic Car Museum
5500 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
941-355-6228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 49 Attractions in Sarasota
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The SCCM has over 100 antique, classic, vintage, collectible and rare cars on display.
Miami,Fl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband & I visited in October,therefore,it was very comfortable inside.We saw cars owned by the Beattles and Elvis,plus many more.It is across from The Ringling Art Museum.We enjoyed our tour very much.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    22
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worthing seeing once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff was helpful and did a great job displaying what they had. However, it was extrememly hot there basically forcing you to get your pictures and get out to some cooler air. They did have some beautiful and rare cars, I just expected more... Then I learned from other people that it used to be much bigger. If it had been bigger I probably would have no problem going back to visit it again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun to see the great cars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a couple of hours before our dinner cruise and stopped by to visit. We really had a great time walking around viewing the cars and other interesting items. Don't expect fancy, just relax and enjoy.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Undiscovered gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

What a fantastic collection of classic cars. A real mix of vintage and classic US models and a smattering of UK and European exhibits and some celebrity cars. Well worth the $9.50 entry fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I'd planned to visit the museum for some time.
I wasn't disappointed.
Not the biggest , but an extremely interesting, eclectic collection of cars.
Many stunning cars, my personal favourite was the Maserati Mexico parked in the back, she deserves a place in the main exhibition area.
I'll call again when I've more time.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Classic Car Museum also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota Classic Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarasota Classic Car Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.