We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden from view but worth finding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Restaurant Creekside

Table Restaurant Creekside
5365 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL
941-921-9465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Hidden from view but worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Table is not easy to find for someone who is not local. You have to watch for the sign, then drive down a grade and look in both directions to get there. But once arrived, it is so worth it. The friendly hostess offered to let us tour the outside and inside, and choose a table we wanted. (inside on a cool evening). The menu is tight but well packed. Service is excellent all around, with lots of checking back on each course. Food is outstanding, it is easy to make a great meal of the small plates and starters. We had a creamy crabby squash soup, that came with a crostini tht held a very yummy houmus, and their famous Ceasar salad that is chopped fine, and plated on a frozen glass plate, with a squiggle of what I think was tomato framing the lettuce. Another garlicky crostini on that. The other small plates we shared included outstanding oysters flamenco, and a beef skewer in a delicious chimichuri sauce we fought over. the list of side dishes are also worth including; mushrooms, quinoua and sweet potato mash really stand out. The entrees were the butter fish, a melt in your mouth deal, and lamb rack, both great. The room can be noisy, so stay on the perimiter if you want to actually talk to your table mates. I would suggest this is a great impress a date place, or impress the visitors from up north place, and a nice place to drink and mingle at the bar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    56
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The service was not up to par, had to ask the have dishes cleared and for more water, but they were very diligent about pouring the wine.... The food was just ok and a little ambitious, we don't nee everything in the kitchen on our plate. Also, when you offer specials and, by the second one you have lost your audience due to so many ingredients rattled off, maybe a readable list would help, NO ONE can remember that much. Bar area is too small, if you want to be both bar and restaurant then you have to accommodate a bar scene and having to wait forever to get your drink is not a good thing. Bartender mistakenly identified us for someone who must have forgotten to pay their bar tab, it was embarrassing to say the least to be called out in front of our dinner friends...we will not be returning or recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous for a Party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I made reservations for 10 people for a surprise Birthday Party and it was terrific. After reading some of the recent reviews, I was a little hesitant, but some close friends highly recommended it.
The food selection was terrific and 5 of us had the Veal Chop, which was a special, It was fabulous. The appetizers were unique and all were delicious. We especially liked the oysters and the flatbread. I brought my own wine (Corkage fee) and a birthday cake(slicing fee). But, it was still all worth it. The service was impeccable. Stephanie was our main server and she had helpers who each kept us all happy!
We will return, especially for a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Terrific Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went with friends who have never been to the Table before. We all loved the bar area, so we had martini's before our dinner. The Asian Pear, Pomegranate, and "Dirty" Martini with bleu cheese stuffed olives were fabulous. Once we were seated, we were greeted pleasantly by our server. He let us know that they were baking fresh mozzarella rolls, so there would be a short wait. They were definitely worth waiting for! We all had Caesar Salad which was delicious and presented beautifully. For entrees there were 3 Short Ribs and 1 Paella. The ribs were as tender as could be and accompanied by scrumptious gnocchi. The Paella was loaded with seafood and seasoned perfectly. Combine all that with a beautiful water view...what more could you want?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Took way to long to get drinks, the manager came over to ask how things were and seemed angry no smile with a lot of attitude. Service was good but over all over priced.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Restaurant Creekside also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Table Restaurant Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Restaurant Creekside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.