We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not just Seafood....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KaCey's Seafood and More

KaCey's Seafood and More
4904 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34232 (Formerly Doggin' It Hot Dog & Chili Emporium)
941-378-3644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 852 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“not just Seafood....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went in early June 2014 with a group of four....i don't eat seafood but not to worry....plenty of good food for the non-pescans.....great value, good service, and everyone else enjoyed their fish. It is located in a little strip mall ...its fairly small and was very busy...always a great sign!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    58
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, AR
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Visiting Sarasota for 1st time…used Trip Advisor to locate seafood places close to our location.
I had KaCey's Shrimp…it was was excellent! Other members of my family had the Grouper and the Coconut Shrimp…I tried them ALL!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“kacey's is a wonderful little find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I are always looking for the little off the beaten path restaurants...places where the locals eat. We had the shrimp & grits, mahi mahi and a bowl of gumbo. All were very good! The restaurant is nice and clean. We sat outside and it was very pleasant. Our server did a great job and was beyond friendly. Wish I could remember her name because she was flat out awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just average. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Maybe we came on an off night but the food was just so so. Had the cod fish tacos and weren't seasoned at all. Kids liked their kids meals okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For great seafood, good portions, good service and reasonable prices, try Kacey's! Located in a strip mall, it's not much on atmosphere, but you can't eat atmosphere!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaCey's Seafood and More also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KaCey's Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KaCey's Seafood and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.