We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KaCey's Seafood and More

KaCey's Seafood and More
4904 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34232 (Formerly Doggin' It Hot Dog & Chili Emporium)
941-378-3644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Tasty, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Drove from the beach to get there, it took a awhile so I was wondering if it was worth it. Overall I would say it was! The kids meals were handmade in house fish sticks (cod) and Chicken Fingers. The batters were very light, well made and tasty. I had the Potato Encrusted Chicken Breast. I thought it was good, not great. The chicken was well prepared, light and crispy but the sauce drizzled on it tasted a bit average, almost prepackaged. Ours meals very a little heavy on the salt though. My wife had Grouper in butter and garlic and loved it. She is very picky with fish complaining it is usually overdone but hers was perfectly cooked. The service was quick and attentive and the food arrived within 15mins. Prices I thought were very reasonable for homemade food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    58
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I went to Kaceys expecting to find just so so food - but what a Surprise the food is great and the service is great and they are really friendly. Our waiter Jason was great with my grandson. The food was exceptional - we had the seared tuna and were very surprised by the big portion and it was out of this word good - best fist and chips ever - try it if you are close by

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty go not great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night husband and I both had the fried shrimp and it was ok. We also had the key lime pie just ok too. Not worth the drive from the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OMG What a delightful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is amazing.nothing ostentatious, dirt cheap crockery and silverware, but the food absolutely rocks. I had the seared Ahi Tuna and it was melt in my mouth fantastic. The seafood gumbo was also an outstanding starter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable, swift service and terrific Fish and chips. We are local so will be back. Good value too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaCey's Seafood and More also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KaCey's Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KaCey's Seafood and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.