We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel...a few minor complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel...a few minor complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had family staying at this hotel for a few days due to a death in the family. The Hilton was close to the family and the airport, and had a package deal with an airline.

The staff was fantastic! Particularly Robbie in the lounge and Rich at the Front Desk. There were other staff as well but we can't remember their names. The room was clean and well-maintained, and the lobby area is very comfortable. The first night, the extended family congregated in the lobby area after a thunderstorm chased us out of the pool area. We really appreciated the comfortable couches and the flatscreen TV, and the lounge being close. We ordered a pizza and chicken fingers for the kids. Both were just OK. The kids ran around the lobby a bit, but we didn't think the staff minded since the hotel was slow and nobody else was in the lobby other than our family and staff. The next night we were "reassigned" to a meeting room for "our" comfort and so that "we could make all the racket we wanted." Although Rich was very, very nice about it, we all felt a bit put out by this. The meeting room was not nearly as comfortable as the lounge and there was no TV. It turned out OK since this was the day of the funeral, and we had lots of leftover food. There was a nice built-in table against the wall where we spread out the food. If I were having a meeting there I would be very pleased with the facility.

Our other complaint is the pool. It was very dirty. There were lots of thunderstorms while we were there, and there were cups and water bottles floating in the pool the entire time we were there, along with twigs, leaves, branches, and bugs. Not once was this pool cleaned in three days.

All in all it was very nice and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
I would like to extend my condolences regarding the reason for your stay.

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our guestrooms, lobby, and staff. I have shared them with the staff members you mentioned. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back someday under better circumstances.

I appreciate you bringing the issue about the pool to my attention. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards at the time; and for that I sincerely apologize. As you mention there were lots of thunderstorms the weekend of your visit. So after reviewing your feedback with our maintenance manager, we will now be increasing the number of times we inspect our pool on rainy and stormy days.

We work very hard to make our hotel family friendly. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our lobby area. I do apologize that you were "a bit put out" about the complimentary relocation of your gathering to the meeting room. We want our guests to feel comfortable anywhere in the hotel; and we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    102
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
76
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
naples fl
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

There only for a day. Room very clean. Spent timedown stairs. Happy hour available. Dinner is also served. Spice eggrolls were great. Bartender was very nice along with the front desk. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
I agree, our eggrolls are great. Next time your in try the Chicken Cordon Bleu. I will pass your comments on to our houskeepers, they love to hear when guests appreciate their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

My wife and I spent three nights here and everything was very nice throughout our stay. The lobby is very large and nicely furnished and decorated. Our room with a King bed had plenty of room. Our bed had the standard Hilton coverlet plus both soft and firm pillows and was very comfortable. Our room had a mirowave, mini refrigerator and a coffee/tea maker and the coffee/tea supplies were replenished daily. Ceramic mugs and real glasses added to our enjoyment. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Everything was clean.

Our room overlooked the front of the building, but the hotel is set back from the main road and we heard no road noise. The hotel is also directly across the street from the airport but there is very little activity and we heard almost no noise during the day and none at night.

Our room had both wireless and wired Internet connections, and a business center with a computer, printer and copy machine makes this hotel excellent for business travelers.

We did not eat at the hotel but it has both a 24 hour kiosk for snacks and cold drinks, and a breakfast area serving made-to-order breakfasts.

We definitely would stay here again and definitely would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your room amenities. Next time stop by our restaurant (The Great American Grill) for dinner, I think you will enjoy that as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our son was getting married in Sarasota at the Charles Ringling House and we wanted a place where family and friends could have a nice place and be all in one place for a wedding weekend...HGI's reputation was confirmed with this hotel and it met all of our Hilton Honors expectations.....We were there over several days and there were probably 30 of us over that time. We felt like it was our own getaway.

The property's grerat sense of arrival with the huge green lawn was a welcoming sign. Spaious rooms, lots of nice public spaces, great breakfast option, fitness center, and a business center plus a hotel shuttle service downtwon and back no charge. And a special room rate as well.

We were able to join tables for the breakfasts and in the late evening, the young people were able to sit around in the lobby and share....It was a wonderful experience. We made all the arrangmentes long distance through the sales coordiantor and while we did not do the reception or the rehearsal dinner there, we certainly could have, David Alexander was most accommodating in arranging it as a guest sales and helping us get a shuttle service as well as providing the hotel shuttle for our guests to the wedding about a mile away as well. Our guests also got around downtown and its eateries and shopping quite well with the hotel shuttle, too.

We thought we were in our own hometown. We did all of this long distance so we had to have a lot of trust in the HGI brand. Big thank yous to David and to Linda Brooke for their leadership..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Wow, thank you for the great praise. We are very lucky here to have some talented and dedicated staff members. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the fitness center and lobby couches. Our sales department is second to none at doing everything in our power to make the bride and grooms special day one to remember. We also work very hard to make each and every guest feel like this is their "home away from home". If you ever visit us again or if there is ever anything we can do to assist you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant and bar service. Convenient to airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words!Our employees work hard to ensure every guest is satisfied, and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Excellent room--very nice amenities. i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My room was pretty clean (no issues). The work out facility is pretty well done with a bunch of new equipment. There are not a lot of places to eat around the hotel, so if you dont have a car you may want to stay elsewhere. This is the second time I have stayed here. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.