We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The better choice for Hhonors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Seat 1C, Delta Airlines
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The better choice for Hhonors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The make-to-order breakfast, quality of the rooms, good exercise facility. Much better than the Hampton Inn. Ask for west-facing rooms to keep the noise down. Very convenient - no airport noise - good jogging access.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    108
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
88
81
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EAST MORICHES, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I came to Bradenton/Sarasota to purchase a home which is a hard experience your staff and hotel made me feel like family, so much so I would consider working there. In all my years of traveling this is by far the best hotel and staff I've encountered. I would recommend it to anyone that has to go to this area. I was so surprise how Delicious my meals were too.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had made an error in booking but the manager, Jason Samson was quick to fix it. He offered suggestions about the area and pointed an advertising brochure that had coupons for a museum we said we were planning on attending.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had only a one night stay here. Very surprised when we arrived. Beings we were Honors members we had a free upgrade to a suite, free breakfast and parking spot. Nice added touch to the stay. Definitely will stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I want to say that the hotel is lovely, my family and I enjoyed it very much. My issue is not the hotel but the unwillingness of one person in particular; and she is an Assistant General Manager! Ms. Rebecca D. Ferda made our arrival a very uncomfortable one. I had looked up the hotel via internet and it so happened to be across the street from where the event I was attending was, so I was thrilled of the location. Ms. Ferda however, wanted to rip our heads off with the price. She went as far as saying she didn't have a double bed room available because they were overbooked, that she could accommodate us in a Suite if we liked for $200+, when all we were going to do is stay overnight and with the event running through midnight, a couple of hours at that. So we left and went to five other hotels in the area until a friend attending the same event called and told us of a promotion where the hotel would give us the room at $109 for the event being at that particular location. Well I decided to call and was able to talk to a really nice guy at the hotel who not only gave us the special rate but booked us in the double bed room we had originally asked for. Ms. Ferda you may have wanted to make your day with us, but you got egg in your face, you are very unprofessional and I hope this makes it to higher management so they know you are running customers away! At the event we found out she did the same thing to other guests attending the party. Would have been five stars for sure, you made me take the one star off, shame on you!

Room Tip: Make sure to check on all available rates and stand your ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was near my business location and was chosen because of previous experience with the brand. I'm happy to say I was not disappointed and will be happy to choose this location on my next trip to Sarasota, FL.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They tried to put us in a two queen bed room, even though I had reserved a king room. The king bed was extremely stiff, beyond firm. The noise in the hallway was surprisingly easy to hear as was the noise from the adjoining bathroom. Could actually hear the other guests talking.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I apologize about the confusion at check in. Also, please feel free to give us a call directly to help us identify the bed you used. We normally get great feedback since we updated all our rooms with brand new premium Serta mattresses a few months ago. We would like to make sure that particular mattress is of the same quality as in the rest of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.