We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
APO, United States
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hilton lives up to it's standards here. nice spacious rooms, decent wifi. You have to be a gold or higher hilton honors member in order to enjoy free breakfast, otherwise drive somewhere to get a good meal for less. They could have made the rooms much more sound proof against adjacent and above rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    104
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
76
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business. It is a good quality HGI near the airport and not far from downtown Sarasota.

Check in was quick. However, the room choices were limited when I arrived and I was given a 1st floor room on the west side of the hotel. The problem with this is that I had no cell phone coverage in the room. I would have liked that if I was on vacation but I was there for business. So all my calls had to be done in the lobby. Wifi coverage in the room was good.

Other than that the room was comfortable. The fitness room does not have a stationary bike but it does have three treadmills.

The restaurant is OK for breakfast. You can order eggs cooked to order and they will bring them to your table. Dinner is not that great but if you're tired after a long day it will be adequate. The chicken sandwich and NY strip were the best items I had there. Service at both breakfast and dinner was fantastic!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night before attending friend's wedding on Longboat Key. I had a king room and really enjoyed my stay! The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and I got a good night's rest. Being near the airport, I thought it may be noisy, but I didn't hear anything. They have an in room mini refrigerator, Keurig coffe/tea, and a microwave. That was a nice surprise. Their Neutrogena bath products worked great and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. I really enjoyed the water/tea/coffee in the lobby at all hours and they even had warm granola bars so you could have a quick snack! I took the free mini bus from the airport and it was fast and reliable and the driver was friendly and helpful. I was pressed for time and it was chilly out so I didn't get to use the pool or the outside area, but it looked great as well. It's very convenient to get to Longboat Key or Lido Key or downtown Sarasota via car. I used UberX and my taxi one way to Longboat key was only about $14. The WIFI did go down while I was there so that was a bummer. I asked the guy at the front desk and he already knew about it and told me the internet company was working on it. That was the only minus really. I wish I could have stayed longer, but I would definitely return if I was back in the area, as it was clean and the rooms were really inexpensive!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top shelf location - you are treated well, the restaurant bar service is excellent. Courteous and friendly staff. This is a great value when travelling to Sarasota, competitive pricing and an extremely clean hotel with first rate service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay; went for a wedding taking place at the Powell Crosley Estate. I was very impressed by the overall look and feel of the hotel. Only issue I had was that the guest binder in the room said there were vending machines on each floor, which was not the case. The drink selection available in the lobby was very limited as it seemed to have not been stocked. However, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a group for a destination wedding. Everyone was great and we all had a wonderful time. Having the resturant on site was helpful for us as we are getting older and don't like to get in much traffic. The hotel offered to shuttle us if we needed them to. Some of our party used the shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our soccer team stayed in this hotel for the second successive year. A great location near the airport and central to downtown and the IMG Soccer Academy. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.