We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Sarasota airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Pete Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn - Sarasota airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful, the facility was great. My only issue was the older AC units that did not regulate the air consistentily and were loud. Other than that, I loved the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Our apologies that the A/C units were challenged by regulating the temperature. We hope you'll think of us the next time you stay in Sarasota, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    116
    43
    27
    12
See reviews for
98
87
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I really think this is a beautiful hotel but I cannot give a full 5 stars because I just checked in today and not only have they taken the full amount of stay out they have also taken a $50 "authorization fee" out. This was not told or not on website. The front desk kept saying it was on debit hold "pending" but I kept showing her it was already taken out. I am given a certain budget and this has taken food from children's mouths.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Looked nice in the lobby. The rooms aren't the greatest. We found it to be very dirty and the blankets were disgusting. I couldn't even use them. Room service also ended earlier than we liked and we were unable to use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the insight. The conditions that you've brought up will be addressed at our next staff meeting. We are beginning an extensive renovation of our property this month. We hope you will give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful, but too short of a stay. Expecting to hear the planes, but did not at all. Room clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota / Bradenton Airport. We're pleased to hear your kind words about the room and our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

For the price of the Hotel I expected much more and up to date Cable, TV's and remote system. The cable was was not clear and remote did not operate correctly. I will not stay at this hotel again. No complimentary breakfast like Holiday Inn, no manager hour for drinks like the Embassy. Very disappointing for a Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your input. We wanted to let you know that we will be starting an extensive renovation of our property next month. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to "Wow" you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

5:00 in the afternoon and Delta cancels our flight due to bad weather and reschedules us for 24 hours later with no hotel vouchers. After we collected our bags, we called the Hilton... "No problem, we'll send the van to pick you up and yes, we can give you a hardship rate." Ten minute later, the van arrived and whisked us over to the hotel. They gave us a very large room with a king sized bed. Dinner was served off to the side of the front desk on the side of the main lobby... surprisingly comfortable. The food was good, reasonable and good service. Same for breakfast the next morning. Checkout was at 11:00. "Could we stay till 2:00. since our flight wasn't till 4:00?" "No problem!" Then they drove us back to the airport. Every hotel should have as staff as accomidating as this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. Although we're sorry you had to go through the experience, we're glad we were there to help when you needed us. We'd love to have you stay with us the next time you're in Sarasota, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed 2 nights and both nights I had the in room dining for dinner. The food and service were fantastic. The front desk allowed for an early check-in and a late check-out with no hesitation. The front desk called me by name every time I walked by and the bed was and linens were very comfortable. I even had a view of the intracoastal waterway from the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and dining was just what you needed during your stay. We're happy to accommodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.