We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded at the airport, Hilton comes through!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Irondequoit, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stranded at the airport, Hilton comes through!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

5:00 in the afternoon and Delta cancels our flight due to bad weather and reschedules us for 24 hours later with no hotel vouchers. After we collected our bags, we called the Hilton... "No problem, we'll send the van to pick you up and yes, we can give you a hardship rate." Ten minute later, the van arrived and whisked us over to the hotel. They gave us a very large room with a king sized bed. Dinner was served off to the side of the front desk on the side of the main lobby... surprisingly comfortable. The food was good, reasonable and good service. Same for breakfast the next morning. Checkout was at 11:00. "Could we stay till 2:00. since our flight wasn't till 4:00?" "No problem!" Then they drove us back to the airport. Every hotel should have as staff as accomidating as this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. Although we're sorry you had to go through the experience, we're glad we were there to help when you needed us. We'd love to have you stay with us the next time you're in Sarasota, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    101
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
83
75
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed 2 nights and both nights I had the in room dining for dinner. The food and service were fantastic. The front desk allowed for an early check-in and a late check-out with no hesitation. The front desk called me by name every time I walked by and the bed was and linens were very comfortable. I even had a view of the intracoastal waterway from the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and dining was just what you needed during your stay. We're happy to accommodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel, close to beaches and downtown. Overall the rooms were clean, but there was some staining in the bathroom. I would recommend requesting a smoke free room, ours faintly smelled of cigarettes and later I noticed some rooms specifically designated as non-smoking. The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're so pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were with us. We are beginning an extensive renovation project at our property and would love to have you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been here a few times after booking on a discount site. I think the hotel is better than the reviews show; I think. The location is good if you don't mind a little driving but great for me since I like to check out all of the different beaches. The room is clean even though house keeping skipped us today. The room is pretty comfortable- other than the air conditioner not maintaining the correct temperature.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We appreciate you sharing your insights. We're glad our location worked out well for your explorations. We are getting ready to begin extensive renovations to our property and we hope you'll come back to see us again when they are complete to enjoy our new decor, furniture and flooring in the guest rooms and public spaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after having dinner locally instead of driving back to the St. Pete Beach area. We checked in around 9 pm as the last arriving guests for the night and left the next morning. With such a short stay we did not eat at the restaurant or use any of the amenities. There was a Keurig coffemaker, mini frig and microwave in the room.
The bed slept good and there was little to no hallway noise - so a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the positive and detailed review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're sorry you couldn't be with us longer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Anny checked me in as we chatted about my Fiat rental. The king bed room was clean and comfortable. Typical HGI that while adjacent to the airport was relativel quiet. There is a nice outdoor pool. This is an older property that shows its age, but is well-maintained. Breakfast at this location was meh, but the chef did make me a good omelette. The breakfast ares chilled station was dark and overall a number of items had not been replenished when I came down to eat at 7:15 am, i.e. fresh cut fruit, fruit basket, etc. Daniel and Pat were very helpful finding me an extra plate and very good sports. Overall, a decent stay, but with the exception of the staff, not much to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although I only stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota one night, everything about my stay was nice, from check in to check out. The front desk attendants were very welcoming and the General Manager came out to thank me for staying. Having "cooked to order" eggs is great and is a step above typical hotel restaurant buffet food. Decent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you got the chance to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. Our breakfast chefs do a great job; so we look forward to sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.