We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel, close to beaches and downtown. Overall the rooms were clean, but there was some staining in the bathroom. I would recommend requesting a smoke free room, ours faintly smelled of cigarettes and later I noticed some rooms specifically designated as non-smoking. The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're so pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were with us. We are beginning an extensive renovation project at our property and would love to have you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    116
    43
    27
    12
See reviews for
99
88
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been here a few times after booking on a discount site. I think the hotel is better than the reviews show; I think. The location is good if you don't mind a little driving but great for me since I like to check out all of the different beaches. The room is clean even though house keeping skipped us today. The room is pretty comfortable- other than the air conditioner not maintaining the correct temperature.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We appreciate you sharing your insights. We're glad our location worked out well for your explorations. We are getting ready to begin extensive renovations to our property and we hope you'll come back to see us again when they are complete to enjoy our new decor, furniture and flooring in the guest rooms and public spaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after having dinner locally instead of driving back to the St. Pete Beach area. We checked in around 9 pm as the last arriving guests for the night and left the next morning. With such a short stay we did not eat at the restaurant or use any of the amenities. There was a Keurig coffemaker, mini frig and microwave in the room.
The bed slept good and there was little to no hallway noise - so a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the positive and detailed review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're sorry you couldn't be with us longer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Anny checked me in as we chatted about my Fiat rental. The king bed room was clean and comfortable. Typical HGI that while adjacent to the airport was relativel quiet. There is a nice outdoor pool. This is an older property that shows its age, but is well-maintained. Breakfast at this location was meh, but the chef did make me a good omelette. The breakfast ares chilled station was dark and overall a number of items had not been replenished when I came down to eat at 7:15 am, i.e. fresh cut fruit, fruit basket, etc. Daniel and Pat were very helpful finding me an extra plate and very good sports. Overall, a decent stay, but with the exception of the staff, not much to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although I only stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota one night, everything about my stay was nice, from check in to check out. The front desk attendants were very welcoming and the General Manager came out to thank me for staying. Having "cooked to order" eggs is great and is a step above typical hotel restaurant buffet food. Decent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you got the chance to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. Our breakfast chefs do a great job; so we look forward to sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Furniture needs update. Nice stay. Good service. Location easy to get to and clean area. Would stay again. Plenty of parking and nice public facilities. Restaurant staff friendly and efficient. Building is clean and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

for the price - other hotels in the area are better eqipped. The rooms are very dark and the AC units are in the room behind a locked door. When ever the AC comes on - it makes such a noise that it wakes you up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Our goal is to be recognized as the 'best hotel in the area,' as mentioned in some of the other posts. So what you have brought to our attention is of great disappointment to us. However, we do greatly appreciate you bringing that problem to our attention, both here and on your survey. First thing this morning, our maintenance manager and area manager personally inspected the room you used. We will ensure that the issue is addressed before we rent the room to another guest.

We are very sorry about your disappointment. So please feel free to reach out to me directly to make things right for you, as we hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.