We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late check in - quick trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
tennessee
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Late check in - quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after having dinner locally instead of driving back to the St. Pete Beach area. We checked in around 9 pm as the last arriving guests for the night and left the next morning. With such a short stay we did not eat at the restaurant or use any of the amenities. There was a Keurig coffemaker, mini frig and microwave in the room.
The bed slept good and there was little to no hallway noise - so a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the positive and detailed review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're sorry you couldn't be with us longer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    102
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
85
76
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Anny checked me in as we chatted about my Fiat rental. The king bed room was clean and comfortable. Typical HGI that while adjacent to the airport was relativel quiet. There is a nice outdoor pool. This is an older property that shows its age, but is well-maintained. Breakfast at this location was meh, but the chef did make me a good omelette. The breakfast ares chilled station was dark and overall a number of items had not been replenished when I came down to eat at 7:15 am, i.e. fresh cut fruit, fruit basket, etc. Daniel and Pat were very helpful finding me an extra plate and very good sports. Overall, a decent stay, but with the exception of the staff, not much to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although I only stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota one night, everything about my stay was nice, from check in to check out. The front desk attendants were very welcoming and the General Manager came out to thank me for staying. Having "cooked to order" eggs is great and is a step above typical hotel restaurant buffet food. Decent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you got the chance to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. Our breakfast chefs do a great job; so we look forward to sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Furniture needs update. Nice stay. Good service. Location easy to get to and clean area. Would stay again. Plenty of parking and nice public facilities. Restaurant staff friendly and efficient. Building is clean and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

for the price - other hotels in the area are better eqipped. The rooms are very dark and the AC units are in the room behind a locked door. When ever the AC comes on - it makes such a noise that it wakes you up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Our goal is to be recognized as the 'best hotel in the area,' as mentioned in some of the other posts. So what you have brought to our attention is of great disappointment to us. However, we do greatly appreciate you bringing that problem to our attention, both here and on your survey. First thing this morning, our maintenance manager and area manager personally inspected the room you used. We will ensure that the issue is addressed before we rent the room to another guest.

We are very sorry about your disappointment. So please feel free to reach out to me directly to make things right for you, as we hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night. The room was typical for this brand but we entered to find the light bulb next to the bed burned out and the wood block that holds the drapes to the wall pulled out of the drywall and hanging down. The sink drain must have been clogged because it drianed very slow and gurgled alot. The workers were all very nice, the breakfast was good however there were too many empty dirty tables that were not cleaned up. Very unattractive and it made it hard to find somewhere to sit down to eat. The pool was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to bring all those matters to our attention. I sincerely apologize, as we certainly should have noticed the issues regarding the light bulb and drapes prior to your arrival.

Our housekeeping attendants and the front desk communicate closely to ensure each of our rooms is inspected by a manager before a new guest checks in. While a rare occurrence, it's a big concern of ours whenever this process does not happen for whatever reason. If you could email us your room number and date you stayed, we would greatly appreciate it, as we would like to investigate.

If you choose to return, and we hope you do, we can guarantee you that entire management team is working diligently to ensure everything in all guestrooms is in proper working order before any guest checks in. Also, regarding the restaurant, we are currently increasing our staffing levels on busy weekends to ensure tables are promptly cleared, even if we have large groups leaving all at once.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I had family and friends traveling from two different states (MN & NJ) into Sarasota, FL for our wedding. It wasn't the easiest thing, planning a wedding from afar, but this was definitely one of the easiest things that I had to set up. This is thanks to David and his supporting staff of professionals at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota. From setting up the block, finalizing details/numbers, having them distribute guest welcome bags, etc.; they were happy to make everything go smoothly and help in any way. My guests were not only pleased with their shuttle service and location, but even more-so with the staffs friendliness and the overall elegance and comfort of the hotel. Just another very happy element of my big day! Thank you for making me and my guests feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure accomodating you and your family; and we are glad to be of help. Please feel free to reach out to us directly whenever you get the chance to return to the Sarasota area.

Congraulations again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.