We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although I only stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota one night, everything about my stay was nice, from check in to check out. The front desk attendants were very welcoming and the General Manager came out to thank me for staying. Having "cooked to order" eggs is great and is a step above typical hotel restaurant buffet food. Decent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you got the chance to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. Our breakfast chefs do a great job; so we look forward to sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    135
    51
    28
    15
See reviews for
109
98
32
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Furniture needs update. Nice stay. Good service. Location easy to get to and clean area. Would stay again. Plenty of parking and nice public facilities. Restaurant staff friendly and efficient. Building is clean and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

for the price - other hotels in the area are better eqipped. The rooms are very dark and the AC units are in the room behind a locked door. When ever the AC comes on - it makes such a noise that it wakes you up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Our goal is to be recognized as the 'best hotel in the area,' as mentioned in some of the other posts. So what you have brought to our attention is of great disappointment to us. However, we do greatly appreciate you bringing that problem to our attention, both here and on your survey. First thing this morning, our maintenance manager and area manager personally inspected the room you used. We will ensure that the issue is addressed before we rent the room to another guest.

We are very sorry about your disappointment. So please feel free to reach out to me directly to make things right for you, as we hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night. The room was typical for this brand but we entered to find the light bulb next to the bed burned out and the wood block that holds the drapes to the wall pulled out of the drywall and hanging down. The sink drain must have been clogged because it drianed very slow and gurgled alot. The workers were all very nice, the breakfast was good however there were too many empty dirty tables that were not cleaned up. Very unattractive and it made it hard to find somewhere to sit down to eat. The pool was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to bring all those matters to our attention. I sincerely apologize, as we certainly should have noticed the issues regarding the light bulb and drapes prior to your arrival.

Our housekeeping attendants and the front desk communicate closely to ensure each of our rooms is inspected by a manager before a new guest checks in. While a rare occurrence, it's a big concern of ours whenever this process does not happen for whatever reason. If you could email us your room number and date you stayed, we would greatly appreciate it, as we would like to investigate.

If you choose to return, and we hope you do, we can guarantee you that entire management team is working diligently to ensure everything in all guestrooms is in proper working order before any guest checks in. Also, regarding the restaurant, we are currently increasing our staffing levels on busy weekends to ensure tables are promptly cleared, even if we have large groups leaving all at once.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I had family and friends traveling from two different states (MN & NJ) into Sarasota, FL for our wedding. It wasn't the easiest thing, planning a wedding from afar, but this was definitely one of the easiest things that I had to set up. This is thanks to David and his supporting staff of professionals at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota. From setting up the block, finalizing details/numbers, having them distribute guest welcome bags, etc.; they were happy to make everything go smoothly and help in any way. My guests were not only pleased with their shuttle service and location, but even more-so with the staffs friendliness and the overall elegance and comfort of the hotel. Just another very happy element of my big day! Thank you for making me and my guests feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure accomodating you and your family; and we are glad to be of help. Please feel free to reach out to us directly whenever you get the chance to return to the Sarasota area.

Congraulations again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I do a lot of traveling, and have stayed at this location many times The hotel is very clean,(newer then the surrounding hotels) has good customer service and the breakfast is done well. Make sure you get the breakfast package

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Being and remaining the ‘best around’ sums up the central goal for our entire team. But please feel free to contact us directly anytime if we can be of even any further assistance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for my Brother's wedding. They had a block of rooms for the wedding guests. I booked my room a couple weeks after the deadline but was still able to get the blocked rate and was very happy to be able to get the discounted rate for the wedding. The hotel provided shuttle from the hotel to the wedding venue which was minutes away. The hotel staff seemed very accommodating for the wedding guests and my brother and his wife. They wanted special bags given to each guest that checked in and the hotel was fairly good at ensuring this happened. Over all I would say it was a good experience. The rooms were not the quietest though as we could hear conversations in the hall way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We enjoyed having your group with us last weekend, and are glad enjoyed their time here.We hope to see you again the next time you’re in the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.