We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything we needed. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful, no complaints there! The room was nice and clean, however, the walls in the bathroom were quite thin as I heard the people next doors' conversation (I thought it was my husband talking to me, lol). The bed was not very comfortable, hard mattress, and the complimentary internet was sloooow!!! I was getting impatient waiting for pages to load. The very friendly and well trained staff is what saved this hotel, in my opinion. I don't complain to the staff unless there is a major problem, and none of these issues were major in my book. We loved the convenient location, and did not have time to use the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We completely agree with you about the location. We take pride in our immediate area, being so close to great attractions like the Ringling Museum as well as a short drive to the downtown bayfront and Lido Beach.

Regarding the bed, if you could reach out to us directly, we would greatly appreciate it. We'd like to identify the specific bed you used and see if something might be broken inside, as your comments are not the norm. We normally get great feedback about the beds, either our adjustable ones or our Serta products. Some of our beds are brand new; others are just a few years old. So we expect all to be good, comfortable products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    92
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
78
73
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

First, the service was impeccable. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Any requests were promptly fulfilled. We had a handicapped accessible room which was spacious and comfortable. But the lounge chair was too low for a handicapped person to use without help in getting out. The bed was acceptable, I've seen better and worse. The room was quiet and the property was situated away from the traffic. Buffet breakfast was good, but the complimentary coffee in the lobby was not very hot. Loved the Keurig, microwave, and fridge in the room were great inclusions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were expecting more for this hotel (besides being an Inn, it's a Hilton!!). The mattress was very worn out and bathroom cleanness was not good, there was hair in the bath tub. We had to ask barman to complete our drink with a different (similar) liquor, because the one we ordered finished in the middle of the dose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We sincerely apologize and can promise you what you saw is not the norm, and that as a Hilton property, we do hold ourselves to the highest standards for cleanliness.

Since you completed a survey as well, we have identified the room you used as well as the attendant responsible for serving the room. Again, we can promise you for any hairs to be left in the bath tub is not acceptable to us, and not the norm. We will be working with our team to prevent a reoccurrence of such a problem moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel a few nights while attending a wedding in the area. Hotel shuttle from the airport was quick and convenient. Although the weather did not cooperate, this hotel was great if you want to be close to the airport. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and prices reasonable. Nothing within walking distance for upscale eating; thus the shuttle van came to the rescue and took us downtown to Hyde Park Grill. Only criticism of the hotel was breakfast on Saturday morning seemed hectic, under staffed and omelet took 45 minutes to be prepared. Not sure what happened, as Sunday was fine. I would stay here again if being close to the airport is important. The wedding was on the beach and taxi’s hard to get late at night from island to hotel. No upgrade for being Diamond.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was in town on business for two nights, needed to be near the airport. Very convenient, excellent staff, definitely one of the nicer HGI facilities. Will definitely stay there again next time in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a 3-day, 2-night business trip in the area. As with most hotels in this brand, the room was clean and the comfortable. Showers had great water pressure which is always a plus. The location is great for anything situated in the airport or Bradenton (we were traveling to the Brandeton convention center). On possible downside for some people is that the rooms are adjoining (i.e. there's a door that can be opened to the next room); never really caused a problem with regard to noise though. Would definitely stay again here again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very impressive lobby, very nice staff. Overall great experience. Loved the location - very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and beaches. Outdoor patio was very nice as well. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.